Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Nice hotel spring is not the season in Seward though
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Anchorage

Access to a full gym

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Hotel Seward was a great stop for our winter trip to Seward. The hotel is clean and comfortable - not plush but it's a great place to stay. I really appreciated the fitness center - full access to the gym across the parking lot!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Seward

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Quite atmosphere
Location: central Seward within walking distance of all activities
Comfortable hotel, centrally located in downtown where you can walk to activities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robertfrom Kenai

Weekend Getaway

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
Had a great weekend away from Kenai. The room was wonderful and staff very healpful. Make sure you ask for the "New" side if you want the hotel type of stay as they are modern rooms. The "Old" side is more of a hostel type environment, (small rooms, shared bathroom, etc...) and a little less expensive. Either is fine, just depends on what you are looking for. Highly recommend Gene's place to eat, Jeff is an incredable chef and very personable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Quaint hotel in the historic district of Seward

Posted Dec 8, 2014
This hotel was such a cozy place to stay. The rooms had a lot of character and were very affordable. We visited in the off season so the lobby was decorated beautifully for Christmas. I plan to stay here every time that I visit Seward.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Masayuki

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jeanettefrom anchorage alaska

hotel seward

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
very pleasant and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Nice old hotel in downtown Seward.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: It was quaint - a throwback to old Alaska - it was conveniently located, and the price was unbeatable (I was there during off-season).
Cons: Maybe fewer stuffed animals. I know that kind of thing is popular in Alaska, but as an animal lover it sort of broke my heart to see them.
Location: From the hotel it is a very short walk to the Alaska Sea Life Center and downtown shops and restaurants, including the Seward Brewing Co.
The Hotel Seward is easy walking distance from most of downtown shops, restaurants, the harbor park, and the Alaska Sea Life Center (a must-see). Staff was friendly and very helpful to me, a first-time visitor to Seward. Everyone who worked there seemed eager to make my stay a pleasant one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Maureenfrom Massachusetts

True Alaskan hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Older hotel but rooms were spacious, clean and equipped. Loved the lobby. Great location - walking distance to harbor and shops.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Julie Haniganfrom Florida

Better lodging for less nearby

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
My room was small and the two twin beds terribly uncomfortable. I didnt not have my own bathroom. I put a do not disturb sign as I did not want housekeeping in, but they came in anyway. The check in clerk was unpleasant and I wont stay there again. I paid for two nights but stayed one. No refund of course.