Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

best location ever

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Located on the ocean and across from majestic islands. Wow! What a location!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sterling,Ak

Rooms need updating old carpet steep stairs

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Small rooms overpriced with view of roof top from balcony. Small bathroom not even close to a quality stay. I've paid $100.00 less for twice the room and and a better view
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Hotel with a great view of the harbor.

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Alaska was in a heat wave while visiting. Rooms have no A/C which is to be expected of Alaska. Box fans are provided. Biggest complaint is the rooms are noisy especially at the lower levels during spring or summer months, so bring ear plugs. Parking can be a problem untill beach fisherman go home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Palmer, Alaska

Great experience

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: The view
Everything was as expected. The room was not cheap but I felt like I got what I paid for. Staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Winter Day

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Located on an excellent location . The staff was very friendly . The food very good, but rather expensive. The hot pool was closed. That was very sad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice view of beach

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: close to the beach and had nice dinning overlooking the water.
Location: The Homer area has great places to visit and you can spend time walking on the beach. There is also a paved path to walk or bike on
room seamed small for todays hotel rooms it was an older room that ok to spend a night in but not a I would want to spend much time in. Had a double bed that was high off the ground so a lower bed could be stored under and used if more then two people stayed there. Not sure how to get in the higher bed if the lower bed is pulled out?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kenai Ak.

Close to home vacation

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: The view
Cons: Walk inside from 3rd floor to lobby
Location: Fishing,dining and the Salty dog
Wonderful 2 days,very relaxing.Lots to do in little area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Staff need to learn about customer service!

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Nice outlook over the mountains and walking distance to the shops on the spit.
Cons: Better customer service and housekeeping doing the job they are paid for.
Location: Bear viewing
I stayed for 4 nights here, when I arrived the staff were not friendly. Of the 4 nights I only requested that the room be cleaned and made up 1 day. They gave me fresh towels and emptied the bin but didn't make the bed. I wasn't expecting clean sheets just a made bed. When I asked at reception about why it wasn't made only to be told that I must be mistaken and it was made! Are they kidding I have a photo of it. They were not at all interested and I had clearly interrupted them talking. Very disappointing!! I will be returning to Homer for more bear viewing in the future but will not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AK

Great spot on the beach

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Location, views, food, cleanliness, friendly peeps.
Cons: Would like to have available a map of rooms available. To help pick the "best" view, or balcony to my taste.
Location: Bear Creek Winery offer wine tasting and bottles for purchase. Homer Brewing Company offers sampler beers and beer for purchase. Bay tours avail. Fish
Excellent resort, great views of the bay looking across to glacier capped mountains. We were lucky to watch Orca whales jumping, as well as a hump back whale. The restaurant offered Great food at a comparable price to any other spot in Alaska.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Can't beat the view!

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location!
Cons: I mean...I like central air, but other than that...
Location: Funky little Alaska beach town. Great fishing. Eat at Capt. Pattie's and the Duncan House Diner - also Chart Room at Lands End Resort.
Stayed at Lands End for three nights in late July/early August. The view is incredible - resort really is at "lands end" on the Homer Spit. Within walking distance of all the restaurants and shops and the Mariner's Memorial on the Spit. Nice, clean, comfortable room. Not fancy, but totally fine. One thing...I can't confirm for other rooms, but ours did not have air-conditioning. I know. It's Alaska. BUT...it's a nice thing to know ahead of time, especially if you have allergies. You may not need your room to be cooler, but you DO want some air circulation. Just sayin... On the other hand, the Chart Room restaurant was an absolute life saver after the first long day of fishing got us back to the marina too late to make our reservation at Café Cups. We had reservations at the Chart Room the following night, which we ended up keeping because the service was so wonderful and the food was delicious, but were so grateful they could fit us in on short notice - even gave us a little time to wash up and change. Great wine! Great halibut! Great time!