Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2014
When I went to check in they initially couldn't find my reservation. They do not have an elevator so I had to lug two heavy bags up the stairs. My second day there they tried to give my room to a new check in because they couldn't find my reservation again. The hotel itself is passable if for no other reason than the bad was clean, they had heat, Internet was okay but not great, and it is convenient to food. But this area doesn't really have much of a selection in hotels and they are all about the same, so you take what you can get, for some one who is there to work you don't really have an option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mount Juliet, TN

Good Hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Hotel was probably the best for the area. Not a lot of hotels in Kenai. The room look worn but overall was okay. The best part was the bed was very soft. The worse part was that the hotel does not have an elevator. We had a lot of heavy luggage because of our trip being 3 weeks long. Our room was on the second floor and the front desk did not have any availability on the first floor. She did try hard to find a room on the first floor, but they were completely booked. She was very nice. The continental breakfast was very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
The positives are that the room was clean and there was a nice breakfast. The negatives are that there needed to be more staff on site. We were there with a football team and the front desk person seemed overwhelmed and yet strangely detached from the chaos around her. The pool was way too crowded and chaotic. There was a piece of paper saying taped up saying that the pool capacity was "8" when there were about 20 children jumping in and out of the pool. The sign seemed like a way of saying "If someone gets hurt, we're going to say that we told you only 8 kids." I would suggest a code of conduct that coaches/parents have to sign regarding pool use etc. when teams come to stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Horrible Customer Service

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
My company uses this hotel often when making a trip to Kenai. We had to reschedule the last time, and they would not reschedule. They kept insisting that because it was already paid in full, that I could not cancel the reservation. I was not trying to cancel, I was just trying to reschedule as the Director that was scheduled to make it down had an emergency. It was such a pain to go through the whole process, and in the end-- even though I called hours before the 4PM deadline on the day of, we're out $160. I'm sure that they get great business in the summer, but you would think that they would make sure to accommodate their guests who visit all year round. I'm glad that I can honestly say that I will no longer use this hotel for any upcoming trips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Marine

Best Hotel in area

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is always clean and service at the desk is great. The hot tub and pool is a great way to relax after a hard day of fishing or shopping.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good breakfast

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast was good. Rooms did not have air cond so hot when we arrived. The rooms need updating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2014
The room i had was small, no air conditioning, it was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Change machines in the laundry room
This hotel was like a breath of fresh air. Very friendly helpful staff, super clean, laundry facilities, great breakfast. Would stay there again, and again. Def. value for your dollar.