Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2014
The room i had was small, no air conditioning, it was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Change machines in the laundry room
This hotel was like a breath of fresh air. Very friendly helpful staff, super clean, laundry facilities, great breakfast. Would stay there again, and again. Def. value for your dollar.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

High Incidental Charge

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: The convenient location, amenities and breakfast.
Cons: Post your incidental deposit policy on the travel sites and at the hotel.
We have stayed at this hotel before and returned based on our great experience previously. As before, the rooms were clean and the staff very nice. Our only issue was upon check in. I had reserved and paid for my reservation on Expedia and because it was a 2 star hotel without a restaurant or other amenities, I did not anticipate having to have a significant deposit held on my credit card for incidentals. However, upon check in, the girl at the desk asked for a credit card and photo id which I gave her. She told me there was an incidental hold and I was fine with that although it was a little odd since there was nothing to charge to the room except long distance phone charges. We travel quite a bit and usually the incidental holds vary from $50 per night at a 2 or 3 star hotel to $100 a night at the 4 and 5 star hotels. So, imagine my surprise when I got to my room to receive a notification from my credit card company that a hold for $134.83 had been placed on my card. I understand that it is just a hold and it will be released but that was 3 days ago and it has not been released yet. I did not question the girl about it but it will affect our decision to stay at this hotel again. There are a lot of other more "Alaskan" options in Kenai and next time we will go with one of those. So, my advice to my fellow travelers is that it is a nice hotel with good service but to just plan for a higher than normal incidental hold to be put on your credit card.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern, Ca.

Overnight Stay

Posted May 23, 2014
Overnight stay on the way to Homer, AK. Clean and nice staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heather from Kenai Alaska

Nice Family Hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2014
We had a very comfortable two nights here. The staff was friendly and accommodating and genuinely cared about our needs. The rooms were clean and inviting after a long day of travel, and the pool and hot tub were the perfect ending to a busy day. Breakfast served in the dining room was an added bonus and there was a vast array of food. I would recommend this Quality Inn to anyone looking for a clean, quiet, comfortable place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Testing hotels in the area

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was Good and the hotel staff was friendly.
Cons: The size of the room and update of the appliances.
Location: Fish in the summer watch hockey in the winter.
The breakfast was good but the hotel room was smaller than most and very difficult to get into bathroom due to size. The room smelled moldy and seemed to be from the carpet. We ended up going to the Aspen in Soldotna for a better price and a more rewarding experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Excellent choice

Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I much prefer it to the hotel across the street which I shall just say is named after a tree. Breakfast was good. Room was clean. Bed was excellent. If I had one bad thing to say it would be that the cable channels were sub par.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2014 by Elise, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you for taking the time to give us a review! I will take this to my hotel team and show them the good feedback. I am sorry to hear that the cable channel selection didn't give you complete satisfaction. We hope to see you again! Have a great day!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by hockey mum from alaska

Convenient location

Posted Jan 17, 2014
Pool was cold, hot tub didn't work, tv didn't work. We changed rooms and luckily the tv was working. Clean and convenient .
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Barry from Anchorage

Clean and convienent

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I really liked the room with large tub and wall hung fireplace. Great time