Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mount Juliet, TN

Good Hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Hotel was probably the best for the area. Not a lot of hotels in Kenai. The room look worn but overall was okay. The best part was the bed was very soft. The worse part was that the hotel does not have an elevator. We had a lot of heavy luggage because of our trip being 3 weeks long. Our room was on the second floor and the front desk did not have any availability on the first floor. She did try hard to find a room on the first floor, but they were completely booked. She was very nice. The continental breakfast was very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
The positives are that the room was clean and there was a nice breakfast. The negatives are that there needed to be more staff on site. We were there with a football team and the front desk person seemed overwhelmed and yet strangely detached from the chaos around her. The pool was way too crowded and chaotic. There was a piece of paper saying taped up saying that the pool capacity was "8" when there were about 20 children jumping in and out of the pool. The sign seemed like a way of saying "If someone gets hurt, we're going to say that we told you only 8 kids." I would suggest a code of conduct that coaches/parents have to sign regarding pool use etc. when teams come to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2014
The room i had was small, no air conditioning, it was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Change machines in the laundry room
This hotel was like a breath of fresh air. Very friendly helpful staff, super clean, laundry facilities, great breakfast. Would stay there again, and again. Def. value for your dollar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cheri

High Incidental Charge

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: The convenient location, amenities and breakfast.
Cons: Post your incidental deposit policy on the travel sites and at the hotel.
We have stayed at this hotel before and returned based on our great experience previously. As before, the rooms were clean and the staff very nice. Our only issue was upon check in. I had reserved and paid for my reservation on Expedia and because it was a 2 star hotel without a restaurant or other amenities, I did not anticipate having to have a significant deposit held on my credit card for incidentals. However, upon check in, the girl at the desk asked for a credit card and photo id which I gave her. She told me there was an incidental hold and I was fine with that although it was a little odd since there was nothing to charge to the room except long distance phone charges. We travel quite a bit and usually the incidental holds vary from $50 per night at a 2 or 3 star hotel to $100 a night at the 4 and 5 star hotels. So, imagine my surprise when I got to my room to receive a notification from my credit card company that a hold for $134.83 had been placed on my card. I understand that it is just a hold and it will be released but that was 3 days ago and it has not been released yet. I did not question the girl about it but it will affect our decision to stay at this hotel again. There are a lot of other more "Alaskan" options in Kenai and next time we will go with one of those. So, my advice to my fellow travelers is that it is a nice hotel with good service but to just plan for a higher than normal incidental hold to be put on your credit card.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern, Ca.

Overnight Stay

Posted May 23, 2014
Overnight stay on the way to Homer, AK. Clean and nice staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Doug from Bay Area

Clean and friendly

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was clean and the staff very friendly and efficient. It is perfect for a short business trip. It has a decent breakfast buffet and 24-hour coffee. There is an indoor pool and a small exercise room. It is a 10-minute walk or a $5 cab ride from the Kenai airport (ENA), and it is on the Kenai Spur Highway. It is not near the river or the ocean front.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heather from Kenai Alaska

Nice Family Hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2014
We had a very comfortable two nights here. The staff was friendly and accommodating and genuinely cared about our needs. The rooms were clean and inviting after a long day of travel, and the pool and hot tub were the perfect ending to a busy day. Breakfast served in the dining room was an added bonus and there was a vast array of food. I would recommend this Quality Inn to anyone looking for a clean, quiet, comfortable place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Testing hotels in the area

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was Good and the hotel staff was friendly.
Cons: The size of the room and update of the appliances.
Location: Fish in the summer watch hockey in the winter.
The breakfast was good but the hotel room was smaller than most and very difficult to get into bathroom due to size. The room smelled moldy and seemed to be from the carpet. We ended up going to the Aspen in Soldotna for a better price and a more rewarding experience.