Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tiffani N.from Colorado

Quaint, Comfortable, and Private-Perfect Location!

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very pleased with our stay. It was nice a have a little "apartment" for our 4 day stay. It is obvious that the owners, who also own the cute coffee shop downstairs take pride in their adorable place. It was nice not to have a typical "lobby" etc. to deal with. Each room has codes that are redone for each reservation so you can come and go as you please without having to see anyone, which in nice when you are a muddy mess lol. It is not luxurious, but it is very cute, comfortable, historic, and VERY Alaska. Plus it is right in the middle of the cute area by the harbor. We we very happy with the choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Terri Hanson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by John McClintockfrom Olympia, WA

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice location downtown, but very quiet. Coffee downstairs was a bonus. Nice old building with character, yet up some nice upgrades. I'll return in future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice apRtment

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
StAyed in suite 1 and all good. Right in the centre of Seward and kitchen area is useful if you want a change from restaurant food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike Prattfrom LaPalma, CA

Quaint place in the heart of Seward

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
A very non-traditional hotel for sure. This place feels more like a small apartment. It sits above a local coffee shop (think Starbucks). The owners were very communicative via email and provided cell phone numbers if we needed anything. There was no check-in desk, no ice machine, no pool, which was no problem at all. It was unique and pleasant. Would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Disappoint with this booking

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked this lodge booked it based on the review here. BedRoom is clean, all towels are new and clean. They even allow to use the laundry the next door. Owner is also responsible when we complained about the bad smell in the unit, he sent someone to take a look and trying to fix it... Bathtub looks stink, though we just used shower there. We didn't use kitchen though they provide utentils there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

It'll do in a pinch

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Cons: see above. Hotel staff got a 1 because I never met anyone.. you are emailed passcodes for doors.
We stayed in The Sleeper... and it served it's purpose..... we needed a place to stay and get some sleep. But I was with my Mom, so she got the bed and I got the pull out sofa. The pull out sofa was very uncomfortable, and the bedding was in a crate in the closet. The room needs better blinds as you can't get total darkness due to the long sunlight hours. The window in the bathroom has no blind at all, so you always have the feeling someone is watching you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Angelia Eversonfrom De Smet SD

Great Place!

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved staying at the Sauerdough Lodge it was right next door to everything. If I had a problem it was solved easily just by asking at the coffee shop. Also I loved the coupons that were left in the room. Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dianne Hfrom Atlanta, Georgia

Great place to stay!

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in apartment 5. It was a very quaint apartment right downtown within walking distance to most things. We would definitely stay at Sauerdough Lodging again!