Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

It'll do in a pinch

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Cons: see above. Hotel staff got a 1 because I never met anyone.. you are emailed passcodes for doors.
We stayed in The Sleeper... and it served it's purpose..... we needed a place to stay and get some sleep. But I was with my Mom, so she got the bed and I got the pull out sofa. The pull out sofa was very uncomfortable, and the bedding was in a crate in the closet. The room needs better blinds as you can't get total darkness due to the long sunlight hours. The window in the bathroom has no blind at all, so you always have the feeling someone is watching you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dianne H from Atlanta, Georgia

Great place to stay!

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in apartment 5. It was a very quaint apartment right downtown within walking distance to most things. We would definitely stay at Sauerdough Lodging again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Professor from Connecticut

Great for us

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We spent 2 nights here and it worked really well for us. We drove our rental car down from Anchorage, but the hotel's location made it so that we didn't need to use it. Parking is free downtown and we walked to everything (ice hiking company, restaurants, gift shops). Even the boat tour company was less than 1 mile so we didn't have to pay for parking in the harbor. At the hotel, the key-less code doors were convenient but the downstairs one sometimes took a few tries to open. The coupons to the coffee shop were great! We were able to get cofee every morning for free basically. The food is a little pricey but there is a Safeway in town so we bought muffins. The hotel was clean, comfortable, and a reasonable price. Overall, a great place that worked well for us. I highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Comfy beds!

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Barbara from Kansas City, MO

Unique place to stay

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is more like a small apartment. We thought it was fun to try something local and a little different.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Todd and barbara from NC

Right on top of things

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed an extra day! Clean, great views, tasteful decorations, all anyone could desire!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by C Thomas from Eagle river

Affordability, comfort and location

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great rate,walking distance to Sealife Aqarium and plenty of room for my family!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Family of 5 from Girdwood, AK

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed the Sauerdough. We were in town to see my husband and don't live far away. It poured the whole weekend and we stayed in the room the entire time. We brought food from home and cooked all our meals. It was perfect for our family-- kind of like a little apartment. Our room was the smallest of the 5 but it was all we needed. It was the only one left when we were looking. We just lounged around the entire time. We did go downstairs to the cafe and hung out a bit just to get out playing games and enjoying their beverages. One of the gals who worked there gave my daughter and me a tour of the other rooms as she was cleaning them and they are all different . They are all so quaint and charming. The owners have done an amazing job remodeling them. We will definitely stay there again! Such nice change from a regular hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sandi Green from Portland, or

Wonderful place

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was great!! spaceous and cute. Loved being able to relax and enjoy the town. Can't wait to go back.