Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet but spartan

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff. Impressive continental breakfast. Convenient location.
Cons: It's basically a motel. That's okay.
Location: Walking distance from restaurants, bars, and the river.
No complaints. This program wants me to add more, so I'm typing more words.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

OK, Needs improvement

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: It was convenient to the areas we were visiting on the Kenai.
Cons: Upkeep in Alaska is difficult, but the rooms need sound insulation! It did have double windows, but you could hear conversations in the next rooms.
Location: Fishing, charter & public, the National Park for hiking, walking tour of historic Kenai, info on native & early history of area.
We have enjoyed Alaska for over 10 years, the fishing and hiking opportunities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Convenience, comfort, great for business travel
Cons: Bath/shower updated
Location: St. Elias Brewery, fishing, Centennial Park
The photos did not do this place justice. The rooms were very comfortable and many of them had kitchenettes (traveling with a group). The beds were very comfortable and the bedding was soft and cozy. Great water pressure in the shower. Had occasional bursts of cold water for some reason on day 1 of the stay but this is Alaska, that stuff happens. The staff was friendly and helpful and the restaurant downstairs had nice staff and good breakfast. It's also conveniently located and walking distance from a very cool brewery, St. Elias that you have to go to! I was traveling on business and definitely recommend it to others doing the same.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Anchorage

It's a Motel.

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Fairly clean motel in a good location. The weather was very nice during our stay resulting in a very hot room. The room did come with an oscillating fan which helped some. A little pricey for what you get in return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean and quiet place

Posted Aug 7, 2014
The only thing I didn't like was the locking systems on the front door. As a single female I would have liked more security.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Midpines, CA

Comfortable accommodations.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable with a good location. Staff were very hospitable.
Cons: Needs refurbishing since it's a bit worn.
Location: Accessible to fishing areas which is why I was there.
I would actually have given this hotel a 5 if they'd had a decent continental breakfast. It was very minimal but it was okay. Hotel needs refurbishing but still clean and comfortable. My room was fine but my friend's room was very disappointing - his TV was miniscule - so small that he couldn't see the screen and he said that he'd never seen such a small microwave oven. I used mine - it was very small but it worked. Overall, I would stay there again but they need to refurbish since it's very worn and they need to upgrade their breakfast situation.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

Peak Season. Last Room Available.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: It had a room available and the facility was OK.
Cons: Ventilation.
Location: Great access to fishing on Kenia River
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom c

Ok place

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Clean, super nice staff. Easy access to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better Than Expected

Posted Jun 17, 2014
I was very happy with just about everything about this inn. The receptionist was pleasant and professional. The price was very reasonable and significantly better than the competition in the area. The location was good making daytrips to other places on the peninsula. This will be my first choice when I return to the peninsula, and highly recommend it to budget conscious travels who appreciate a good value, without sacrificing quality.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A place to stay .. Nothing special

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pet friendly, nice location, temp in rooms were not adjustable