Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Great view and location, quiet, convenient and steps from the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
I had a spacious room with plenty of windows. They had good wifi, which was important as I was there for work. Staff were very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Ocean view
Cons: Coffee shop nearby
Location: Locatin is the best of this motel
Friendly staff, talking to owner was very interesting
1 out of 5
by John from Australia

Photo looks nice but hotel is old and tired.

Posted Sep 26, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything. In my opinion the place is 30 years past its use by date.
The promo hotel shows what appear to be nice units by the beach but even though all these were unoccupied due to the time of the season we were put in a very old run down room at the other end of the complex. There was massive road construction going on every day outside our room which started at 6 am and went to 6 pm. There were very few people staying at the complex at this time due to the end of the tourist season yet they would not put us away from the construction despite my complaints. Very very disappointed. Don't be fooled by the promo pic. This place is very old and needs to be bulldozed. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
2 out of 5
by Rulon from Phoenix, AZ

Dirty hotel---old and not maintained, expensive.

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Location was close to everything in Homer.
Cons: Clean the place up, wash the bedding, fix the mold in the shower, etc.
Location: Homer, Alaska---fishing
The location had views but the layout of the motel didn't take very good advantage of them. It was old and dirty. Needs serious remodel to be worth the price. It was what I would consider a $40/night flea bag motel that was priced at close to $200. The bedding was old and dirty. I could excuse the old but can't stand the dirty. Mold in the bathroom that added to the ambiance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from South Central PA

Very neat & clean. Fantistic views!!

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Quick check in & out. Not real fancy but very comfortable. Well worth th extra money for the lower level units. Large picture window frames the natural beauty of the bay and surrounding mountains. May be one of the best kept hotels you might see.
2 out of 5
by Charlie from Edmonds, WA

Well, Great View with Musty Smell

Posted Jul 20, 2012
Pros: The View!
Cons: The Musty Smell & condition of the carpet.
Location: Great Location.
Hotel is old with a stong musty smell. Great View of the Ocean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Ocean shores

Posted Sep 8, 2010
A great place to stay for a night or 2.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Wasilla

Great view!

Posted Jul 9, 2009 on Hotels.com
We chose and paid for a non-ocean side room because of the price, but when we checked in we received an ocean side room. It was beautiful! Just a quick hike down to the beach to look for shells and marine life, and we spent the evening watching sea otters play out in the waves. I would definatley recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Little Rock, AR

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Aug 3, 2006
After reading other reviews about this hotel, I was a little worried about staying there but was so relieved! It was very clean and I felt very safe even as a woman traveling alone. Not all of the buildings are on the water but all had decent views. The construction is very cheap, but it didn't matter really as the room was spacious and clean and well maintained. It had a fridge and microwave and kitchen sink as well as a full bath and balcony with chairs. No problems!