Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Business trip

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Location of destination. Room was much bigger than expected.
Cons: Exercise area needs more equipment.
Location: I was involved with business nearby. The local YMCA was very nice
Staff was very nice. Liked the morning breakfast. It was quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Petersburg, Florida

Shipshewana, In. Not even close

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Clean and quite
Cons: Elevator could be installed to 2nd floor. Pool could be heated warmer as advertised. Hot tub should be repaired. Has not worked in a long time.
Location: Nothing as your website indicated, we were tricked. First time is a lesson. Second time would be my fault. Will not use this Expedia again.
Our experience was NOT good. We were looking for a room close to Shipshewana, Indiana. I don't think a 45 minute drive is even close. There is hotels/motels readily available in Shipshewana. Tell me why you would not post my first review, you made re-do it. I told the truth and you don't want to hear it. WHY ????????????????????????
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Big Long Lake friends and relatives.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: The dedicated staff and the variety of breakfast choices.
Cons: Need a lift or elevator for elderly people. My bad; I forgot to check on this ahead of time.
Location: Close to Big Long Lake.
Very helpful staff. Offered to help my mom climb the stairs (no elevator) Gave my mom senior rate without asking. Late night staff informed morning staff of our situation and they were alert to our needs for mom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dana from Laurel, MD

Convenient place to stay

Posted Mar 24, 2013
We have stayed at this hotel many times. It's a very convenient location for us and the price is far more reasonable than the Holiday Inn Express that's just down the street. Room is always clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Pleasant Stay

Posted Jul 13, 2012
Everything was pleasant and everyone was nice. There was an Applebees right across the road, which was convienent. No complaints on anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wally from Cuenca, Ecuador

Very Nice Hotel for our 3 Night Stay

Posted Jul 12, 2012
Pros: Good location, good facilities.
Cons: No porter service.
Location: Located on the northeast side of town on U.S. 6 with restaurants nearby.
Very nice facility, central to a number of golf courses. We didn't use the fitness center, the pool, or the breakfast which looked like a Continental breakfast. No drinks available in the dining area after breakfast, altho there were vending machines around. No real porter service. Because I was on crutches, my wife requested the staff take a bags to the room. He just dropped it off at the doorway in the hall and my wife had to struggle to get them inside the room. Other than that, the staff was very friendly and helpful. They have a small, cozy bar that operates during some hours and a computer with Internet access, along with a printer which always had paper. I tried to use Skype but there was no microphone and the hotel did not have a plug in one I could use. Overall, very happy with this and would use again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dana from Laurel, MD

Disappointing service

Posted Apr 12, 2012
Pros: Convenient to the family members we were visiting.
Cons: Room never serviced on the 2nd day we were there.
We stayed 3 nights at this hotel. On the day after our 2nd night there, no one came to clean the room even though we put out the sign that it should be cleaned when we went to brunch around 10:30 am. We told the person at the desk about the oversight at 3:00 pm when we left to go out again. When we returned around 8:00 pm someone had come into the room, sloppily pulled up the sheets and blankets on the bed and tucked the bedspread around on top of it. The extra bed pillows were tossed haphazardly on the beds. No attempt was made to clean the bathroom and damp towels were still in a heap in the tub. Some clean towels were tossed on top one of the beds. The trash was not taken out either. In fairness, I have to add that when we checked out the following morning and told the desk clerk what had happened, she discounted the room rate for the previous evening 50% to make up for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christine from Chicago area

Nice place

Posted Jan 13, 2012
Pros: Clean, comfortable bed, fresh popcorn!
This hotel was nice for the area. The room was clean, the bed was on the small side, but was very comfortable. They had complimentary freshly poppped popcorn in the lobby, which was a nice change. You could smell it the moment you walked in the front door. The website said they had a lounge on-site, but they close it during the winter - however there is an Applebee's right accros the street. The free breakfast was outstanding, little cheese omletes, sausage, biscuits and gravy, plus the usual yogurt, fruit and continental items. I will definately stay here again when in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable Experience

Posted Aug 18, 2010
The hotel was clean and quiet at night, and the wi-fi internet service worked well. Everything worked in the room, and the breakfast was varied and good. The outdoor pool was open and the pool deck was clean, but the chlorine was extremely strong. The pool hand rail looked like it has been recently fixed, but it was still loose. The outdoor hot tub was covered, but since this was the middle of summer, that is not surprising. It would have been nice to have towels already at the pool area. Restaurants were close by. The hotel was easily accessible, there was plenty of parking, and I would stay here again.