Ratings based on 450 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2014
From the outside this Super 8 looks like it could be a dump, but everything was fine. Workable location, friendly staff, clean room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Decent and cheap place to stay

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Low Price
Location: 10-15 minutes from downtown Buffalo with 2 restaurants nearby.
If you're looking for a cheap place to stay and don't mind the 10-15 drive to downtown Buffalo, this is the place for you. Receptionist was very friendly and room was adequate. One thing to be aware of is the train that runs passed the hotel, otherwise good for a short stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Granite Falls, WA

Stay away with a vengeance!

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Three staff stood out.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Downtown Buffalo, Niagara Falls.
Don't stay here! Rooms are dirty, place reeks of smoke, mold in rooms, outdated electrical, no on site maintenance staff and a manager/owner who doesn't care about the motel. Non-smoking rooms are mixed in with smoking rooms. No door sills to keep smoke out. Minimal breakfast and no place to eat it. Place is filthy and housekeeping doesn't have a clue as to how to properly clean a room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Acceptable hotel and not far from the falls

Posted Sep 30, 2014
The hotel is good but not excellent ..the most annoying thing for me is absence of a fridge ,microwave and iron in the room but otherwise everything is acceptable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NL, Canada

Restaurants and shopping nearby

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Perfect hotel for a quick stay. Nothing fancy, but friendly staff and clean rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto, canada

no deals here

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: friendly people.
Cons: upgrade from stinky curtains to new blinds.
non-smoking room smelled like cigarettes. The whole place could use a make over. I hope you don't mind the train blasting its horn while barreling by.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Nice, close to the mall

Posted Sep 14, 2014
It was not a bad experience but was not too great either. I guess I got what I paid for. The TV did not work in one of the two rooms I got.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Almost Acceptable

Posted Sep 11, 2014
barely acceptable. breakfast was shoddy. place reeked of smoke and had a general funky smell to it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok to stay / sleep.

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Expensive than expected. Maybe due to the labor day weekend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com