Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Majafrom København

Ikkedet bedste hotel men store værelser

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mørkt og ikke så pæne værelser. Ikke den store service ved check in. Ville nok finde et andet hotel næste gang.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, Texas

Quaint hotel in the woods

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: I liked to location and the convenience. It was quiet and parking was great.
Cons: Maybe a few more amenities such as coffee in the mornings, better vending machines.
Location: The location was close to Kennebunkport and other areas close to the water. In fhe Fall, the trees are gorgeous and there are lots of close shops.
After our cruise was cancelled, we decided to tour New England by car to view the Fall foliage. Kennebunk was our first stop and the Turnpike Motel was the most wallet friendly hotel we had viewed on Expedia. The outside of the hotel was clean and it reminded me of motels we used to stop at 50 years ago. The surprise was in how comfortable and clean the room was and the helpfulness of the woman at the front desk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Elainefrom Downeast Maine

Satisfactory

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
A no-frills, clean, neat room in a convenient location. Yes, it's practically *on* the highway, but the traffic is actually white noise that certainly didn't keep us awake. Proximity to a pleasant neighborhood where we could walk the two dogs we were travelling with (which is why we ended up staying here. Affordable, pet friendly accommodations are not easy to find.) For the money, we were satisfied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

quick stay

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rustic and basic, but clean and convenient
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

TURNPIKE HOTEL

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Not to much really
Cons: Clean up the place
Location: Did not visit the area
If you can stay elsewhere GO! Stayed in older hotel in SACO not far from Kennebeck and it was far better. The owner seemed nice enough, but she really needs to do something about the overall maintenance and cleanliness of the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Cheap and clean

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was relatively cheap and clean, right off the highway in Kennebunk. It contained a wooden bar (no alcohol) and two stools, something I haven't seen in a hotel of this quality before.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom boston

Isolated, shady

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Isolated, right off the highway. Weird people stay in many rooms, maybe living there. One guy was watch TV all night, unfortunately in the connected room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by EDSfrom New Jersey

Ended up not staying here once I got a look at it

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The owner was very nice and let me look at an upstairs room - she said the downstairs rooms would be too "smelly" since i asked for a non-smoking room. After viewing the room I chose not to stay. It is literally on the turnpike and looked like it would be pretty noisy. On drive-up, it looks like one of those motels that caters to people that lack stable housing. It seemed clean enough and parts of it looked updated, but overall quite tired and sad looking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Staying on the turnpike, far from the beach.

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
You get what you pay for.