Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom AR

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Stayed here for one night before cruising! Overall great room for the price and is in safe location! Would stay again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houma, LA

Very Nice

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Simple, free breakfast.
Location: Right on the Lake and next to Treasure Chest Casino.
We didnt stay long (12 hours) but it was very nice. Staff was great. Room was great. Fast and free shuttle to Treasure Chest casino. Quick and easy check in and out. Would have like free breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2015 by Amy, Hotel Management
It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope you will come back for another visit soon. Warmest Regards, Amy Stettner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baton Rouge, LA

Nice hotel and great staff

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: I like the staff, that someone is always at the front desk (24/7), that its quiet, modern, and clean.
Cons: No a thing.
I stayed at this hotel because it is a 1 minute walk to the Pontchatrain Center where I was attending an event. The hotel staff is very helpful and courteous. The hotel is clean, modern, and quiet. It is close the the airport, so at different times airplanes will be flying over which can be a little noisy. My 3rd floor room has a great view of Lake Pontchatrain. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Location for airport and small casino was excellent. Long expensive cab ride to downtown. Overall good experience. Easy to find.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

food

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Cons: educating employees on food we have celiac disease and needed gluten free food
on Saturday, Jan. 10 before we were going to board our cruise ship Maria And Patricia were great serving breakfast went beyond to be sure we had gluten free food. Very disappointed with the staff the night before All the women serving breakfast were great friendly took time to read all labels were concerned that we would not get sick.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom A

Es buen Hotel. A orillas del Lago

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Fue buena, el problema es que te cobran los Desayunos y llamadas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2015
I had some difficulty finding it. I thought it was closer to the airport than it actually is.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Feedback

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Nice hotel. Great customer service and friendly staff. Liked the workout facility, pool, and hot tub. Few suggestions..... House keeping wrapped up cleaning to early. We had a few late nights and had to sleep in a few mornings. By 10:30 they seem to have been finished with cleaning rooms. Also, the buffet should go until 11. After all....it is New Orleans and folks do have some late mornings. Would stay again. Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Hilton Garden Inn - New Orleans

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Staff attitude and helpfulness
Cons: Can't think of any
Location: Don't know .... spent time in the city
It was a very nice stay. Food was good and staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mobile, AL

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Nice room, comfortable. Linens were rumpled and looked "used"; they did appear to be clean. Staff was very good.