Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia.

Met our needs perfectly. Clean in safe area

Posted Jun 1, 2015
In town to attend a wedding in Marietta. 15 min easy drive to venue (taking into account that Atlanta traffic is more moderate on Saturday) Nicely maintained, very clean. Beds,were comfortable and the staff very accomodating. We had to leave at 5:30 for airport, and though breakfast was set for 6, we were invited to enter the breakfast area and have whatever we wanted from the cold selections. I returned after dropping my husband at the airport to waffles, biscuits and gravy and an attendant knocking herself out to keep stocked ahead of a football team for whom they were well prepared. Internet was down when I checked in but promptly fixed. Down one star for no elevator. Not a issue for me but one fellow traveller has knee problems. I didn't think to request a ground floor room ahead of time and the motel was fully booked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient , clean , quiet

Posted May 31, 2015
If their internet goes down be prepared to wait an hour for them to get sorted out and check you in manually . They don't have a Plan B . Not the local staffs fault .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island, NY

Basic Hotel, older facilities

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: It was perfect for what we needed, just a clean room and bed to sleep in and a shower.
Cons: They need to update the rooms, our bathroom door had holes in it and the mattresses probably need replacing.
Location: Near Kennesaw State University and easy access to the Highway.
The room was great for what we needed. We were only looking for a place that was quiet, clean, and that we could sleep in, nothing more, and this fit the bill. The rooms are older - the door to the Bathroom had holes in it though not directly through, and the mattress, though clean, was a little soft to both my wife and my liking, but all in all it was a good experience. Remember that it is not a Hyatt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Booked for Business

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Location.
Close to where I needed to be and provided a good place to work after hours. No problems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Staff was very friendly!
Cons: toilet could be seated better to floor. wobbly when you sat down.
Overall a great stay for finding a last minuet room. non-smoking facility which was great. The staff was very friendly as well. Nice breakfast downstair!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

pretty good value

Posted Mar 3, 2015 
comfortable beds and reasonably clean.good value. only complaint is that the heating/ac unit was too noisy.also, blow dryer wall attachment was loose and needs repair.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jenniferfrom Charlotte, NC

Baymont Inn Kennesaw

Posted Feb 17, 2015 
We were there for a Tradeshow and were not aware that the hotel did not have an elevator and there were no rooms on the main floor so we had to lug heavy bags with product up stairs which put a strain on our backs. We would have moved hotels if the hotel was not able to get us a room on the main floor the next day. The hotel was fine but could use some updating, which it looked like they were in the process of doing. The staff was nice and we were happy to get a room on the main floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by patrickfrom harlem, ga

great stay

Posted Feb 5, 2015 
was a wonderful weekend getaway. will keep in mind for longer stays in the future
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

decent

Posted Feb 2, 2015 
Quick business trip, last minute booking. Not a bad hotel, room could have been cleaned better especially bathroom. Comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karenfrom colorado

good value for the price

Posted Jan 28, 2015 
I think it was worth the price- friendly staff and rooms were pretty good just a bit dated, but had no issues. I would stay there again.