Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom B

No Hot Water

Posted Feb 16, 2015
For price and pet policy, fine. Problem was the place was booked and we got the last room. As a result of being booked to capacity, there was no hot water from 9 pm till we left at 7 am.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom las vevas ,nv.

Hole in the Wall Hotel.

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Horrible,my family still mad at me for booking this hotel,outdated,small,smelly rooms,should be $39.00 per nite,never again do you book the unknown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our motel. We are sorry that you had issues during your stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kentucky

not the best by far

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Staff was pleasant!
Cons: Refresh room smell.
The hotel was old which wasn't a problem. Everything worked. However, the room smelled heavily for perfume or room deodorizer. Yucky smell.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our motel during your stay. We will talk to the housekeeping staff and take care of the issue that you faced in your room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Updating
Location: Right off I75
Found food on floor sticking out from under tv cabinet. Room location not convenient to desk area or vending machines. Outdated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2015 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our motel during your stay. We are sorry for the issues that you faced and we have taken your issue if the food to the head housekeeper to make sure this doesn't happen again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, FL

Great location but a bit rundown

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: good location, helpful staff
Cons: Décor of rooms
Location: Close to highways, malls, Kennesaw State University and many restaurants and shops
I booked a double room at a pretty decent rate, but honestly, I would rather pay a little extra and have gone somewhere a bit more updated. The place just looks rundown and the room looked old and dirty. Bathrooms are very small and outdated as well. On a positive note, though, the staff was very friendly, efficient and courteous. The hotel's location is a plus as well, being five minutes from 575, KSU and from Town Center Mall!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patfrom Massillon, Ohio

Best Western Kennesaw

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean and nice. Staff very friendly and helpful. Great breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our motel during your stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and the nice things you said about the staff. We are glad that you enjoyed the breakfast. We hope that if you are in the Kennesaw area again you will stay with us. Hope you have a happy new year also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by LINDA

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our motel during your stay with us. Thank you for giving us the 4 stars. We hope that if you are in the Kennesaw area again you will stay with us. We hope you have a happy new year.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jamesfrom Park ridge

Pass it by.

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The clerk at check in was not friendly and could not find our reservation. I showed her the confirmation and then she stated that it was faxed in. The room smelled of mildew and the breakfast was overdone and greasy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2015 by Melissa, Hotel Management
We are sorry that you were not happy with your stay with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Deesha

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2015 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you taking the time to review our hotel during your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OVERNIGHT STAY

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: CLOSE TO GETTING BACK ON THE HIGHWAY, AND IT WAS CLEAN
Cons: WHEN YOU'RE SO TIRED, ALL YOU LOOK FOR IS CLEANLINESS.
Location: WEREN'T INTERESTED, JUST NEEDED REST
OUR ROOM WAS VERY FRESH SMELLING AND CLEAN....THE BED AND PILLOWS WERE VERY COMFORTABLE AND IT WAS A WELCOME RESPITE AFTER A VERY LONG NIGHT. THIS WAS OUR SECOND STAY AT THIS LOCATION, AND WE WERE BOTH PLEASED. ITS NICE TO HAVE A GOOD BED, HOT SHOWER AND REST, AND THIS FIT THE BILL FOR US.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2014 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad that you were happy with your stay with us. Thank you for your nice comments about our motel. We hope that when you are passing through the Kennesaw area again you will stay with us.