Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Madison, AL

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Breakfast is a Great Value!
Cons: 1. Room had an moldy-odor, like something may have gotten wet and dried. TV's 2. Microwave is in the wrong location.
Overall, good experience for entire family. TV's need updating, and more lighting in middle section of hallway. Bathroom was comfortable and functional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to were we have Friends.

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Cons: The furnishings in bthe room, particularily the living room were worn. Overall requires a refresh!
This is our third stay here this year, we are content with the facility. There is a great deal of competition for our tourist dollar, hotels must earn return business!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Pleased

Posted Sep 2, 2014
The hotel was very clean and comfortable. All of the staff that I interacted with were extremely friendly and helpful toward my needs/questions. The breakfast was complimentary and was very delicious. It was setup buffet style and felt like I was at a nice breakfast reasturant. There was also a Ruth's Chris Steakhouse and bar in the hotel but I wasn't able to find time to go. The hotel was priced very nice considering how nice it was. This was one of the best overall hotels I ever stayed in. If I had to find any complaints it would be that using the wifi cost extra but many hotels are moving in this direction. If I ever return to the Atlanta area (I don't plan to as I didn't care much for Atlanta overall) I would stay here for sure.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Front desk staff doesn't care

Posted Sep 1, 2014
For the amount of money you pay to stay at this SUPOSSEDLY nice hotel. You would think you would enjoy your stay. This is not the case. The only enjoyable people at this hotel are the housekeeping staff. The front desk staff of this poor excuse for a hotel do not care about their paying customers issues or concerns. My husband and I stayed at this hotel for three comfortable nights. However, our fourth night here a group of disrespectful and careless people stayed in the room across from us and beside us. This group of people tried to pack 20-40 people in these two rooms. For close to two hours all you could hear was screaming, yelling, slamming doors, and singing in the hallway. We called down to the front desk five times during this period asking to send someone up here to calm them down. We had over a 7 hour drive home the following morning. Just to be told they were paying customers and nothing could be done until 10 pm. These so called "people" finally stood at our door threatening us and calling us names because all we wanted was to sleep. After three hours, threats and harassment the manger finally came upstairs and dealt with the situation. And come to find out other customers from six different rooms had also been downstairs complaining of the noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom atl

Wrong room

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Arrived after midnight. Assigned a handicap room without being informed. This has happened before at this hotel. The front desk clerk should have asked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
CAN'T BELIEVE YOU HAVE TO PAY FOR INTERNET SERVICE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by G & F Renovations

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom north carolina

EmbaC

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Great food and stores nearby, close proximity to major highways, and courteous staff.
Cons: Thorough cleaning of rooms for new guests.
Location: Much to do and eat. Good choices in front and around the corner.
Not the best Embassy Suites I've stayed in before. I've stayed in others in other cities and unfortunately this one was below those. Staff was very courteous and personable. Our room we stayed at had the persons hair prior to us all over the shower and the shower seal seemed to allow water to leak. Again, nit picky stuff but just things I'm not accustomed to when staying at the Embassy. Great location and people make it a decent place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amyfrom Arlington, VA

Visiting Friends

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We spent 2 nights and enjoyed a great breakfast both mornings. Our iron did not work and we received a new one right away. Enjoyed the space we had for our family of four. Only complaint is having to pay for wifi.