Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Cons: Public areas
Public areas need a refresh, the room was ok. I was only staying for one night and was not there long.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. I am sorry to hear that the condition of the public areas were not satisfactory. To make sure this doesn't happen again, the staff has been in the process of deep cleaning all public areas of the hotel. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Key West, Fl

Nice property

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Nice, clean property right near a college. Guests got a little loud at night, but the room was very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Augustine, FL

Needs some work!

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Huge rooms were spacious! Nice to have kitchen.
Cons: Clean rooms better, beds need replacing.
Location: Close to interstate, restaurants, and shopping.
Huge rooms, but not very clean. Tables in room were sticky, beds were not in good condition, kitchen area was big but very outdated and in rough shape. Slowest elevator I've been in. No lobby or breakfast area, so no place to sit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Matt - We received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We sincerely apologize that your room was not up to standard; however we are glad you appreciated your spacious room. To uphold our company's high standards, we will review our training process with our staff to ensure we are thoroughly cleaning all of our rooms and are inspecting our rooms to make sure they are meeting our standards. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am disappointed to read of the cleanliness issues you described in your room. Please know that I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to review our cleanliness standards so that your experience is not repeated. As well, I regret to read that you did not like your bed and that you felt that your kitchen was outdated. Your feedback will be helpful to us as we continually work to improve our hotel. Thank you again for your review. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rock hard beds

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Nice staff, but mold in the shower and overall dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We sincerely apologize that your shower showed signs of mildew. With the high humidity in the area, this can occasionally become a problem. Your comments were reviewed by our staff, and we will inspect every room to ensure they are cleaned to our standards. We are glad to hear that our staff provided you with quality service during your stay. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Kelli from Kennesaw

It is what it is...

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
You know what you are getting when you rent a room, this isnt the Hilton. That being said, the staff was personable and the room was quiet. Couldn't find a better price in all of Cobb or Cherokee County. The only thing I think the place could do (again, for the price point) is get a new luggage cart. the one I had to use was broken and taped up with duct tape. This made it a little difficult for me personally since I had to use the cart to bring all of my worldly possessions upstairs to pack up for my immediate (and extremely last minute decision) to move out of state. Having an efficiency-style room was a bonus since I had food that would spoil had there not been a refrigerator to put it in overnight. All in all, it was a good bargain for me, and exactly what I needed. Thanks Extended Stay and staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Patricia Deaton from Central Kentucky

Incredible Journey

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
My daughter and I came to Georgia looking for our new home. We have two older pets who need daily attention with medication. Since this care runs from early morning hours to almost midnight, leaving them with veterinarian was not an option. We were able to spend certain hours with real estate agent and be back at our room to handle medication. This took a great deal of stress off of our lives and we were able to succeed in finding our new home! This made for an "Incredible Journey With an Incredible Ending"! Thank You, Pat
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Patricia - Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. We are pleased to know you found a new home and that we were able to accommodate you and your pets during the process. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Horrible!!!!!! Very dirty and smelled awful! Had to have sheets changed upon arrival. Would not recommend to a homeless person.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation you described regarding the condition of the hotel is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. I discussed your comments with our staff, and we are taking actions to ensure your experience is not repeated. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Joe Reed from Kennesaw, GA

Not clean

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was smelling bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Joe - Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. I am sorry to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations. To make sure this doesn't happen again, our staff is in the process of deep cleaning all public areas of the hotel. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com