Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montgomery, AL

NOT within 10 minutes of Turner Field!

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Nice people, clean & good breakfast.
I choose this hotel because of the price, the guest reviews and ratings. Not being familiar with Atlanta or surrounding area, Kennesaw meant nothing to me. I narrowed down my search by price & rating, liked the pics of this hotel and when I clicked on the map spyglass - a side menu came up stating that this hotel was within 10 minutes of various tourist attractions in Atlanta, Turner Field being one of them. I did not have time to do further research on exactly where it was located, so based on that piece of info, I booked a room. We went to a Braves game and when I entered the address in my phone to get directions upon leaving the game @ approx. 8pm, I was shocked to see that we had to go nearly 20 miles to this hotel. My husband was furious with me and kept fussing the whole way there telling me that there were dozens of hotels much closer. We had the usual Atlanta traffic slowdowns, and after nearly 45 minutes found the hotel. The hotel itself was great - clean, spacious rooms, great bed and breakfast was surprisingly good. If it had been within 10 minutes as advertised - I would give it an A . My only complaint is the misleading info, which had a definite impact on my decision. I have trusted Expedia in the past, but am clearly suspect now of their info.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Close to Kennesaw Mountain Battlefield.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Good location, reasonable price, excellent condition.
There were some varying reviews, but our stay was terrific. The staff was polite, the was breakfast good, and the location provided ready access to local places and many restaurants. A tale tell sign of cleanliness are the details in the bathroom. The shower was impeccable and the floor was quite clean - including the corners. This would be an excellent location for someone staying for several days as there is a full sized refrigerator, and dishes available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Great room. Everything you need to feel at home. Room was big and had plenty of room for our family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Weekend Lacrosse tournament.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
I usually travel internationally and stay at 5 stars. This hotel from check in to check out was absolutely amazing. Family friendly, our party was my 11 year old son and his friends for a lacrosse tournament at lake point center. The room was clean comfortable with good working air conditioning. The pool was great where we enjoy delivery pizza from local papa johns pizza. The location was perfect from the I 75 freeway. Shopping centers and restaurants as well as AMC movies within walking distance. Cold stone ice cream was a treat which was across the street from hotel. I would definitely make accommodation there again if in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis MO

Don't Leave anything behind?

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was good, big variety Pool was salt water and very enjoyable Kitchenette was more than I expected - ice maker and freezer
Cons: Follow up calls for items left behind. Immediate follow through might have produced the missing items quicker.
Location: Accessible to nearby shopping and interstates
I left some items behind and was very disappointed in the follow-up. I had to initiate all the calls. Management (housekeeping) would not return calls. Finally after two weeks I contacted the head manager but still one item is missing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Staff was friendly, I had an issue with the reservation through Expedia and the ladies at the front desk handle the situation no problem, Room was very clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Staff was very nice. Room was clean. The only problem we had was the elevator closest to our room was out or order.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Greeted warmly at check in. Room spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Drew

A short drive from all needs of life!

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
A very clean room and hotel with great service. Only issue was the smoking room windows were unable to be opened to air out the room better. Will be returning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com