Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sparta, GA

Convenient location

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Convenient location from where I had to go.
Cons: Not much as you can tell it is an older hotel. Room a/c units need to be checked and serviced as my room a/c felt more like the fan was only on.
Location: Great location with Town Center Mall and restaurants all within the area.
The room A/C was emitting a musty smell almost like the fan was working rather and the air conditioning and it was on 72 degrees when I entered the room. Bed and TV was good as well as all lighting. Room was okay except for the a/c.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NY

It was sommuch better than I anticapted!

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: The location, the price and how nice the hotel was for the price.
Cons: Maybe hire more staff.
Location: Shopping and eating!
I had read the reviews on this hotel and was worried that maybe I should have gone elsewhere, however, I was very pleasantly surprised how nice and clean it was, friendly staff, a nice breakfast was included, and it was right across the street from the mall and nice restaurants all closeby I could walk to. I would definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison County, IN

A Little Cramped

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Temperature control was working. Refrigerator worked. Room seemed clean. Easy to find.
Cons: The closet door needed fixed. A shelf in the bathroom would be nice. Stretch the rooms about two feet wider. There should be more electrical outlets.
Location: Never explored the area.
There was little space to move around much. I couldn't use the bed because I has developed bronchitis on vacation. The chair was a poor but necessary substitute. It wasn't comfortable to sit in regardless of my situation. The closet door was coming apart, and each time you opened it there was a horrible, loud screech. We didn't use the WiFi or microwave. The bathroom fan didn't exhaust very well. The tub faucet had enough calcium buildup so that it made a very loud whistling sound. I eventually worked it and scraped it enough that it stopped whistling. My wife and son seemed to sleep well. I heard no complaints about the bed. Continental breakfast included sausage gravy, but the biscuits were cold, hard, and too much for the plastic fork to handle. It was tasty gravy, but it would have been better with sliced bread.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alabama

Filthy hotel

Posted May 17, 2015
Room had horrible odor, sheets had large brown stains, tv did not work,staff refused to change rooms only offered to" spray something" in room. Noisy hotel that is outdated with no a/c in hallways. Will never stay at a La Quinta inn again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Run down hotel. Outdated facilities worn carpet knobs broken on air conditioner no disinfectant in work out room. I would never go there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Pets stay FREE!

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Pets stay free.
Cons: Better parking.
Location: Loved the next door bar. It was fun.
I was thrilled that our cat was free to stay. The breakfast was very simple. The room was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dale from Cincinnati

We'll stop again

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was very helpful. Our check-in clerk even made suggestions where to walk our poodle. Nearby restaurants were also a plus.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Rude

Posted Dec 18, 2014
The hotel smelled like smoke. The staff was rude.The custodians were not on their job. It was.terrible. I will never stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tushar from pune - india

Good Stay and Good Staff.

Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels
Nice Hotel, Good Stay, All Staff is very nice. Specially Juanita works very hard to make all guest happy. Also I felt like home in this hotel. Internet was good this time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tracy from marietta

stranded on first night of being homeless

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels
did not get a chance to stay because I did not have enough money or cash on hand. Did not like the fact that clerk from hotel on evening shift was running my card on file when that was only used to hold the room. Clerk called me angry and wanting the room and payment. I had no car and was walking there and it was 8pm. When I eventually got there I simply had coffee and left but by then here disposition was a pleasant demeanor. When I arrived of course she said let me see if your room is still available.