Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Mattresses are about 5 inches thick, so, don't expect any comfort. our first room had an air conditioner that was so loud you were not going to sleep. After about 30 minutes, it quit working. At that time they gave us another room. No wi-fi and no continental breakfast. There are many better choices to pick from. Will not use Red Roof again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Was nice, had fun, clean room close to Atlanta affordable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Topperlive from Atlanta, GA

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice staff. Close to the live venue where I performed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Erika from Ontario Canada

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Pros: friendly and helpful staff, pet friendly.
Location: great shopping locations nearby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Diane from Silver Spring, MD

Car broke-down

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the Red Roof Kennesaw when our vehicle broke down in Marietta, GA - - necessitating an unexpected 2 day stay in the area. Our experience was pleasant, easy to book, comfortable, convenient, and clean. I would recommend the Red Roof if you need a place to hang your hat for a few days.
1 out of 5
by richard from florida

if u can sleep with crack heads and drunks arguing

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: checking out
Cons: everything
not fit for a family going threw and looking for a place to get some rest.not going to happen.no lighting in our room I wonder yy.just over all nasty.never again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sherry

Attending an party

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Convenience to shopping. Price.
Cons: Nothing that I know of.
Location: It was easy to find and very close to restaurants and shopping of all kinds.
I wasn't there very long; just overnight. The girl checking me in was very sweet, very nice, very pleasant. She was interested in my reason for staying. I was attending a party with Great Gatsby theme, and I was to dress as a flapper. I wasn't in my room very much; just to sleep. Everything worked fine, and I have no complaints. I left early the next morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2013
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by francisca from chandler

more like a motel 6

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
If you are just stopping through to spend one night & don't plan on staying in your room very long it was ok. The beds were extremely hard & we could feel the springs. It was located rite off the main road in Kennesaw which was convenient & easy. I wouldnt staythere again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Ed from Texas

Terrific bad service

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Evening receptionist looks like she don't know what she doing was a bunch of clients and she were working in slow motion after 40 min she gave the room key and have to comeback two times because it didn't work the third time she move me to another room !! I lost more of an hour on this matter I was really tired and starving and that wait was frustrating