Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Gina from Mobile, AL

Would NOT suggest to anyone EVER!

Posted Apr 4, 2013
Pros: The night shift personnel upon our arrival was friendly and professional. He would be better suited elsewhere.
Cons: Too many to name!!
Location: The location in general is good (located close to mall, restaurants etc) Hotel pails in comparison to surrounding area.
One of the worst hotel stays I have ever experienced! We specifically requested a NON-smoking room. Alot of good that did, when the entire hotel REEKED of smoke and had a musky odor. Luckily I keep Febreeze in my car. Because, once we made it to our room, the smell was so bad we had to open a window and spray down the entire room. My poor daughter had to hold a shirt over her nose going down the hallways to the elevator. When we finally get room aired out and try to sit down for a cold soda, we find out the ice machine does not work! Hoping for a better morning, I take a shower only to be surprised with a lil something still on the towel (which was supposedly a fresh towel). Disgusting!!! We would've checked out right then but had nowhere else to stay. Fortunately, we were able to make other arrangements on Sunday eve. So, while I stayed with friends, my husband went back to the hotel to gather our things and checkout. As funny as it may sound, when he tried to check out the clerk asked to wait 30 minutes to do so ... because the system was down. My husband said that we were very unhappy with our stay and that we would deal with it later in the week when we returned home.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Mary

Outside appearance is decieving

Posted Jul 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
If I had not prepaid and for only one night I would have stayed at another hotel/motel. The room smelled like the carpet needed cleaning. The bathroom needed a more thorough cleaning. I will not recommend this place to anyone and I will not stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
I got a wake up call at 5 and then 5:30 am on both morning's that I didn't request. My room was not cleaned after the first night and I did not get freash towel's or shampoo..I've stayed at several hotel's the past 2-3 months and didn't have any problem's.
4 out of 5
by Amy and Nick from Colorado, USA

Great for an Overnight Stay

Posted Jun 21, 2012
Location: The hotel was hard to get in and out of and is a little off the highway.
The hotel is a little hard to find with another extended stay hotel just up the road. It was very busy with a lot of residents. The room felt a little small but the beds were comfortable and for the most part it was quiet, but with as busy as it was there was some door noise and an argument in the parking lot. The hotel has a contemporary feel. We were okay staying overnight but probably would not stay for an extended period.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Stephanie

Posted May 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
This was absolutely the worst hotel I have stayed in! If it wasn't after 9, I would have foundanother place to stay. The hotel was VERY dirty and smelled. Floors were sticky and tiles loose in the bath. Also, the hotel staff did not understand that I had pre-paid through hotels.com and wanted me to pay again. I would not recommend this hotel and will not stay at this chain again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Johnny from Denver

A nice place and great value.

Posted May 30, 2012
Pros: Price, friendly staff, no surprises.
Cons: Hard beds, like every hotel. Rooms are bland. No thermostat on heat-cooler, so it requires frequent adjustment.
Location: Near Interstate, college campus. Check out the excellent Civil War railroad museum in the historic old town. It's affiliated with the Smithsonian!
A nice place and great value. No frills at all, but quiet, safe and convenient. Know the extended stay customs, like the lack of breakfast bars and daily room cleaning. The mall, movies and chain stores are nearby, but a stiff walk on a hot day. Staff ranges from OK to friendly. Glad I found the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Kennesaw, GA

Suburban Extended Stay in Kennesaw Ga

Posted Apr 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel and location was great for one night. Althought the rooms have a kitchenette, there were no cooking pots. After trying numerous times to contact the front desk, I walked down to see if I can get a pot for my room. No one was at the desk. I finally saw a staff in the hallway and asked could I get a pot and he stated he would get one from another room and bring it to my room. I waited all night, and again called numerous times to front desk with no answer. I called to fron desk the next morning, still no answer. To make a long story short, once you check in, don't expect to get any service from the front desk. No one is there to answer calls. I think they were short staffed. Otherwise, our stay was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in GA

Posted Mar 15, 2012
Overall Good. Very near to Town Center Mall and George Busbee Park n Ride.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Walton Beach, FL

Not Impressed

Posted Jun 23, 2011
Made reservation based on other reviews, did not meet expectations.