Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perry, GA

I won't ever go back there.

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: I liked that I was able to register through Expedia ahead of time.
Cons: Decrease carelessness of employees. Increase sense of responsibility for management. Eliminate foul odors in rooms.
Two major problems: A staff person with a housekeeping cart lost control of it going down the ramp next to the handicapped parking place. The cart hit AND DENTED my brand new vehicle parked there. I reported it to the hotel management and nothing was done. They said that they had no cameras and no proof. Secondly, our room had a foul odor. It made our experience unpleasant and unenjoyable. I definitely will not return there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Teri from Indiana

Suite Life

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels
Nice, comfortable suite
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patrick from LaGrange

Not Worth the Price

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels
This was a weekend getaway with my son and his friend. The room was very small and had a bad smell to it. The eyes on the stove were disconnected, of course we weren't going to use it, but still they were disconnected. The beds were hard and there is a fire alarm right over the beds that at night have a light that shines down on the beds making it hard to go to sleep. The televisions are really hard to come on and the remote in the bedrooms would turn the television on, but wouldn't change the channel. When i attempted to call the front desk the phone in the room didn't work. It was windy and 30 degrees outside so I said to heck with it. I had used my hotels.com free night. So, I wasn't going to complain. I will not come back here. The breakfast is wrapped pastries and milk cartons that you but in a bag and take back to your room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels
Everything Great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Nothing to complain about. Staff was courteous and helpful. Ronnie was clean.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jyll from South Carolina

Not a Marriott

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
I was very dissappointed with this hotel. I expected Marriott quality and got budget suites.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Maggie from Memphis, TN

Pet friendly and good size rooms.

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
Good stay but had people in room above very loud. Hotel did call them. Breakfast is all pre-prepared food, but is adequate for a quick grab and go. Good location to malls, eating, movies. Liked it because very pet friendly with place for pets. Would liked to have two double beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by BJ from Florida

Not a good place to sleep.

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels
Do not expect to wake up refreshed and well rested, ready for your business day. Poorly insulated, can hear every dog's whine and every person ' s burps in the hallway. Also add in the ice machine dropping its ice at random moments. And finally add in the elevator ding for an occasional emphatic exclamation point to it all. Room darkening drapes non-existant. But really. Why would I need those? Think I will just turn on late night tv.....which of course did not work!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sue from Australia

Great facilities

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Cooking facilities, cleanliness, wifi, breakfast, parking
Cons: More room to eat a meal
Location: 2nd & Charles is nearby , could spend the whole day there!
My husband & I stayed for 2 nights and the facilities and staff were excellent. We had our 9 year old grandson with us and the only draw back was only one dining chair in the room which made it difficult to eat a meal. Would recommend it to those who want a good clean room and friendly staff, good breakfast too