Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Margaret from Kenora

Pleasant atmosphere

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Front desk followed up to ensure the room was to my satisfaction.
Cons: Back of hotel parking was not plowed, would have been nice to park at the o/s door. Room was very quiet as a result, though, with no traffic outside.
Location: I was there to attend a funeral, so I don't know too much about the city in general. It was very easy to locate when I arrived in the city.
The only bad thing was that there was a boil water advisory, however, the hotel staff were excellent about providing bottled water for our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Nice enough. Found it difficult to control the room temperature. Either too hot or too cold .
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
by hello 1

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2013
2 out of 5
Recommended
by mario from Kenora

Not very clean

Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was very disappointed in the cleanest of this room the management needs to review there rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by S from Kenora, ON

Good for a night when passing through.

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Overall not a bad place for a brief overnight. Desk staff was friendly (different staff was somewhat abrupt in the morning) and the room was fine, but not cleaned properly. We found a stain on the bed sheet and the bathroom had shavings around the sink and floor and hair in the shower from a previous hotel guest. The room was what we needed but the poor cleanliness was very off putting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nic from Balmertown,ON

Nice Hotel close to downtown

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: Good Hotel
was a good experience, quick check in, expedia was a good way to book this hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort Inn Kenora

Posted Aug 19, 2013
The floors hadnt been cleaned. The bathroom was full if someone else's hair. Every second time we tried to use out key card had to go to front desk to get it reprogrammed. Not too bad just very annoying. Will probably try somewhere else next trip