Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for me to stay.

Posted Mar 30, 2014
I was disappointed with the greeting when I arrived at the hotel. To begin with, there was noone there and I had to wait in the lobby and that was ok. However, when he did arrive, it was as if I was interrupting the guy in reception. In very direct contrast the young lad who was there early in the morning when I left was extremely helpful with my suitcase etc and nothing appeared to be too much effort.
2 out of 5
by Steve from Wollongong, Australia

Crummy

Posted Mar 10, 2014
It's a crummy hotel, run down and in desperate need of a complete revamp. We stayed there for a music festival being held at Randwick Racecourse, which is just a short walk away and literally the only reason you would ever stay here. Staff were fine and the cleaner did an acceptable job, but as they say you can't polish a ....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by billy -i - rish from queensland

Basic

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Cons: Probably needs a total renovation - but definitely needs the beds updated . A bit expensive for what you get .
Basic hotel - good public transport to the city- easy access to Randwick races - the main reason I stayed there .
2 out of 5
by Lynette from Canberra

Dangerous and Dirty

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Complete renovation
Location: Close to bus stops and easy to get in and out of the City.
This hotel was very disappointing. The family room we stayed in had mould, broken tiles and slime in the bathroom. The shower ran scolding hot and freezing cold. The cupboards in the wet area had a film of grease and dirt on them and so did the cutlery and crockery. The carpet was stained and dirty The mattresses were lumpy and very uncomfortable. The phone didn't work and we couldn't call reception, we couldn't close the bathroom window when we had a shower. This would have to be the worst hotel we have stayed in, the only plus was the location and parking. The staff were friendly, but that's about it. I would never recommend this hotel and we will not be going back. It wasn't expensive, but it was way overpriced for what we stayed in. I was going to take photo's but unfortunately we forgot.
1 out of 5
by Kenneth from San Francisco, CA

The most terrible hotel in my life

Posted Nov 26, 2013
Just as I rated. No internet, no desk, dirty room, and far distant to downtown of Sydney. I am so regretful about not spending $30~40 more to get other accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome place!!

Posted Nov 26, 2013
I stayed here for about a week, amazing room and perfect spot in Kensington. Close to centennial park , and also many bus stops! The staff was extremely friendly and always helped when needed! As well very polite when leaving and coming into the hotel ( saying hello or have a good night ) I would suggest anyone to go here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ken from Canberra Australia

very convenient to good restaurants and the city .

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Car parking is available at no extra cost. The location is very good. Taxis are easy to otain.
Cons: We have visited many times and each time there are improvements so I think the owners are mindful of improvements that need to be made.
Location: Two very good coffee shops minutes away. Good restaurants walking distance and bus stop outside.
Our room was available when we arrived early plus there was a car space available. We were welcomed warmly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by michael from sydney

Ok

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: Good
Cons: Ok
Location: Good
U get what u paid for nothing exceptional near everything
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by d from sydney

get what u pay for.

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms and bathrooms both in need of a repair but guess u get what u pay for
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Worst Hotel in Sydney from Gold Coast

Do not stay at this hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
We booked 3 nights in this hotel. Wished we had read the reviews before. This hotel is disgusting, smelly and filthy. The carpets inside the room and outside were filthy, looks like it has not been vacummed for months. We found blood stains on the bedspread and it also looks this had never been washed ever. The blankets in the cupboard were dusty and smelly. The pillow casement were torn and smelly. Needs to be thrown in the bin. The bathroom walls and shower curtains were mouldy and smelly. We found toothpaste marks and hairs in the bathroom sink, No shampoo, Dirty cups never gets washed. . This is certainly not a 3 star hotel. I will not even give it one star. Stay somewhere else. I certainly not recommend this hotel to anyone,