Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sittingbourne

Nice atmosphere

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Felt very at ease.
Cons: Sound proofing - very noisy as walls seem very thin.
Location: Visit Canterbury and very close to Hythe. Easy to find.
Really liked the ambience and felt very comfortable there. Excellent value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from Sheffield

Overnight stay before travelling to France

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
A colleague and I stayed for a Sunday night. The village is very well placed for Eurotunnel (10-15 minutes drive). A quiet pub in a quiet village. Accommodation was fine, no problems at all. Wouldn't hesitate to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephanie from Washington, D.C.

Lovely 14th Century Inn!

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
Adorable little place! Rooms were super clean and bed was comfortable. Room was quite large, especially for Europe!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michèle from Suresnes - Hauts de Seine

Un peu déçue

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
Le caractère du pub très typique avec colombages est très joli. Les personnes qui tiennent ce pub sont très sympathiques et soucieuses de votre bien être. Cependant ma chambre, bien que spacieuse n'est équipée d'aucun placard ou armoire pour ranger les vêtements. Il m'a fallu demander des ceintures que j'ai accrochés comme j'ai pu dans la chambre... Inconcevable, non ? Le lendemain on a oublié de changer les serviettes de toilette. J'ai réclame et on me les a changées. Mais pas agréable de devoir réclamer... Le petit-déjeuner est très moyen... Difficile d'avoir un café chaud ... Malgré tout je n'y ai pas passé un mauvais séjour en raison de l'amabilité du personnel. Cependant je n'y retournerai pas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rugeley

atmospheric and relaxing

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Very atmospheric and historical inn
Cons: Cooked breakfast
beams everywhere - very rustic and amazing history
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great historical inn with lots of character

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Fantastic for those who relish a good historical inn. Cosy firesides, black beams, very friendly staff. A real bargain. Continental breakfast was included and there was lots of it. Evening menu a little pricey for me but the local beer served to me was poured perfectly and tasted just right.very friendly host with excellent staff. Although no kids menu they offered a smaller portion for my son at a reduced price. It is a little away from Canterbury but excellently placed if touring or catching tunnel or ferry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nicola from Grafschaft Bentheim

**EMPFEHLENSWERT** Unvollkommene Vollkommenheit

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
Abbots Fireside ist eine urige, wunderbare und kuschelige Unterkunft für alle die nicht das Perfekte, sondern das Besondere suchen. Der Service ist herzlich, schnell und immer hilfsbereit und es wird auf alles geachtet. Wir werden sicherlich noch einmal vor einem der Kaminöfen sitzen und es uns gut gehen lassen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nora from Leicester

Delightful.

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
Delightful - lovely place. Only downside was the confusion as to the breakfast hours on the Sunday morning. We thought 10 am, arrived at 9:50, and were then told we were too late for a cooked breakfast. But it was a small shortcoming for a lovely place. Dinner was very good - well-prepared pub food. Would be very pleased to visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Abbots Fireside

Posted Nov 30, 2014
We had a lovely stay; the staff were friendly, the hotel was stunning in terms of history etc the only downside was I felt very hot at night but would definitely return!