Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tamworth , Staffs

Unexpected Gem

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: As said, Staff service, attention, and attitude, was the best I have seen, amywhere.
Cons: All seemed good.
Whoever is in charge of staff training, needs a payrise. I was knocked off my feet, by the comendable level of staff attention and service. Example. We booked an evening dinner table, initially we wanted earlier, but 9.00pm was it. We were however promised a phone call, if an earlier table, became free. 45 or so minutes later, a call, as promised, and an earlier table was waiting. Reception staff were attentive way above the Hotel rating, the bar staff, went the extra mile, the team cleaning the rooms, consistently greeted in a relaxed and friendly way. Taxi's requested arrived on time. clothes left for cleaning, were quickly returned, with prompt staff attention. Breakfast was essentially self service, but also was attended with courtecy by a team, who tended to any whim. The swimming pool leasure area, was up-to-date and spotless, the staff, easy going helpful and friendly. I have rarely if ever. seen such an emphases on effortless service. The care ethos ran right through the Hotel, from top, to bottom. I would certainly recommend the Hotel, on that basis alone. Other aspects of the Hotel, benefitted also from clear attention to detail . All good I was actually amazed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seaford

Excellent facilities and family friendly staff

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Better signage in corridors
Location: Loads of things mainly shopping excellent
Fantastic will definitely stay again theirs nothing more to say that everything was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Value for money

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Excellent
Cons: Shuttle bus to train station
Large decent hotel, a bit far from city centre though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Location, pool, gym, sauna, and staff were fantastic.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Conveniently located near Rye, the coast, and Canterbury. Great cycling and trails in the nearby Downs as well.
Very convenient location and great facilities. The pool and hot tub were great, and the bed was very comfortable. We brought our bikes along for the trip and the hotel staff were extremely accommodating, allowing us to store them in a locked area up front. We will definitely be staying there for future trips to Kent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from j

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Nice rooms, spacious, International indeed Great room service Good with families Front desk staff are professional, no bias etc For such a large hotel they are doing a great job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Hen night and stag nights no sleep

Posted Aug 5, 2014
2 nights of of no sleep shouting and rowing when we made complaint told we are under staffed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel plenty to do eat drink and exercise

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Good staff plenty of help, thirteen of us had a meal and we had 4 bad meals the manager did all he could to put things right. Needless to say I was not charged for the meals and Joseph did all he could to put things right, breakfast was excerlant plenty of variety
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth Western Australia

Hotel rather old fashioned

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Was nice and quiet.
Cons: The food was average for a hotel that advertizes itself as 'International'.
Location: Very little to do nearby but as we were visiting relatives who lived within walking distance this did not worry us.
Something of a seventies feel about the decor etc. Had been travelling in Europe so was not over impressed when our booked room was not ready when we arrived - at 4:30pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bertilon from Retford

An easy choice

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
An easy choice when staying in the area. Hotel is always clean and tidy. Staff always friendly and helpful. You can find yourself walking a long way from reception to your bedroom (maybe they always place guest who book with a booking company far away as I have always been placed miles away) Having said that the rooms are clean and well appointed. If there is a problem they try to resolve it quickly, top marks. The pay per view films are well priced at about £3.00, also top marks. The restaurant can be busy so best to book. There is a good choice of food but quality isnt the very best. Breakfast, however, is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

stay to visit family

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although the surrounding area is beautiful we had not realised how the roads had changed so getting around was more expensive than we thought. The hotel was great, staff exceptional and extremely clean. Will stay again.