Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right place for stopover

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Enjoyed the whole package. The restaurant and bar were great
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2015 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and it’s great to hear your stay was so enjoyable. Kent has many great attractions to explore so we are also the ideal place to stay for a breakaway exploring Kent. Thanks again and we hope you see you again soon! Kind regards Deirdre Billing, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Lovely hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2015
The extreme quality of the hotel was a perfect surprise. The room size and facilities were very generous and very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Gallagher. Thank you very much for your kind 5 star review of Ashford International Hotel. I’m very glad that you enjoyed your room and the facilities. We look forward to being of service to you again in the future. Kind regards Deirdre Billing, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Excellent location to Eurostar station -car hire

Posted May 21, 2015
Concierge very helpful as we had to leave at 6.45am prior to breakfast serving time.We had paid for full brekkie so he organized a pack of items eg yoghurt fresh fruit biscuits hot tea muffins crackers etc to eat on the train He organized for 6am pickup of food Taxi also ordered for us
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2015 by Deirdre Billing, General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Linda. Many thanks for posting your review and I’m pleased to hear that our Concierge Steve looked after you and arranged a taxi and an early packed breakfast to take away. If guests need to leave before breakfast opens, we also offer a continental breakfast room service option. I hope you will consider returning to Ashford International Hotel or another QHotel if you visit the UK again in the future. Kind regards
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

STOPOVER FOR EUROTUNNEL

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Convenient for EURO TUNNEL AND HAS A RESTAURANT AND A NICE BAR
Cons: THE BREAKFAST IS NOT SO GOOD AS BEFORE. THE BREAKFAST WOULD BENEFIT FROM BETTER QUALITY PRODUCTS. THE RESTAURANT IS IN NEED OF A RE-VAMP.
We have stayed at the hotel several times and have always been very pleased but this time were disappointed with the standard of the room. I think it was in the older part of the building. We didn't have a safe or a fridge.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2015 by Deirdre Billing, General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post our review and I’m pleased that you found the hotel conveniently located for the Eurotunnel. I’m sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy your room and the breakfast this time. I have shared your comments with the team and we regularly carry out scheduled maintenance in the rooms as required. Our upgraded rooms have mini fridges and our QStar rooms have stocked mini-fridges included in the room rate. Thanks again and kind regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poole Dorset

Dinner Dance Night

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Air conditioning, location close to the Motorway and late not functions
Cons: Check-Out time needs to be midday and not 11.00am
Event was held at the hotel and the hotel supported the event very well and the waiting staff were excellent - pity about check-out being 11.00am and not midday.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2015 by Deirdre Billing, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Keith Thank you for your review and it's great to hear you enjoyed the event and the staff were excellent. A late check at 12pm subject to availability can be requested. Charges may apply for check-outs after 12pm. Kind regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2015
Enjoyed the stay although the service was very slow in the restaurant in the evening long delays between courses
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2015 by Deirdre Billing, General Manager , Hotel Management
Many thanks for your review and I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay overall. However I'm sorry to hear of the service delay you experienced at dinner. I have addressed this feedback with my Restaurant and Kitchen teams. Kind regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bit of a disappointment

Posted Apr 22, 2015
This hotel is really just a Premier Inn with a spa and pool. The carpets were worn and the door frames badly chipped, really the whole place was very tired and in need of investment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dudley

3 Night Stay

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Very friendly courteous staff. Comfortable and fairly spacious bedroom
Cons: Confusion over parking and ability to access hotel from the rear. We walked all round the hotel on the grass as there didn't appear to be an entrance
Location: Difficult to say as we mainly visited relatives
Easy to find. Not clear where we should park - could hotel guests be given parking separate from leisure facilities ?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brussels (Belgium)

Shopping in Ashford and visiting London

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: I enjoyed the room, the breakfast, the location and the design of the hotel.
Cons: During breakfast, I had to wait for a few minutes because all the seats were busy and the workers were busy serving the clients.
Location: There is a saintsbury next to the hotel and a cinema with restaurants and other facilities in a walking distance and the outlet stores few miles away
I came down to Ashford to do some shopping in the retail shops and visit my friends in London. I arrived around 10pm and I was welcomed by the staff. I wanted to eat at the restaurant but it was after 11pm therefore they recommanded me to order food from their 24/7 services which provides food and drinks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Spot on!

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is fantastic, great bar and restaurant. Room spacious modern and clean. Already planned to go back just to chill for a few days and use the spa. Absolutely spot on!