Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by April from Cambridge

Great weekend

Posted May 6, 2014
Nice quiet private room number 33 in the annexe next to the spa.Great choice of breakfast.Spa facilities great.Would return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brandshatch Hotel & Spa

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: Staff were friendly - but the service was inconsistent
Cons: Needs a full refurbishment - and I think its way overpriced
Location: Not much near by - Blue water shopping centre (that's about it)
The room had mould and damp on the walls. The room and hotel wasn't properly heated, it felt very cold in the lounge/dining room. The food was very good in the hotel - but very expensive (an unjustified expense to charge high dining prices for bog standard pub food). The spa was ok -but they opened it up to the public, which made me feel a bit cheated in paying out the amount I did. The grounds are quite old - not that well maintained. Was okay/nothing special - I don't think it was worth the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Kent

Brands Hatch place

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Generally very nice. A little disappointed with the main meal but starter and dessert very good. A bottle of water for £4.50 seemed somewhat excessive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Beth from Ipswich

Simply awesome!

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was so lovely! The staff were all so pleasant and attentive! The room was a decent size and the bed was really comfy! The spa was the highlight, lovely, clean heated pool and great sauna and steam room! The breakfast was plentiful and we left feeling very content and relaxed ready for a day of stressful shopping at Lakeside and Ikea! Will definitely be visiting again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kiel from Glasgow

Nice hotel, not much nearby

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Really nice hotel, service was great. Not much around the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rebecca from London

Midweek Getaway

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were very impressed with this hotel, the room was lovely, clean and well apportioned. The staff were very helpful and attentive. Our reason for visiting was to attend a driving day at Brandshatch, we arrived to longfield by train from London and got a taxi from the station which cost £10. If you are planning to do the same I would recommend getting a taxi to brandshatch as the walk was long and not fun in the rain as there are no footpaths and although on the map it looks close the actual entrance is the opposite side to the hotel. However this did not take away from the fantastic stay we had, the dinner in the bar was lovely, the leisure facilities were clean and nice and quiet so we could fully relax on our day off. Fully recommended and we would go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rebecca from Cambridge

Excellent hotel and fantastic staff

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Really close to Brands track, making our race weekend a perfect stay. Great food and couldn't fault staff, so accommodating. Will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dunk from Leicester

Friendly, quality hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comfortable, friendly hotel with an excellent standard of decoration. Hotel is set in nice gardens.