Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, clean and attractive.
Cons: The patio tiles could do with some cleaning and tidying up.
Location: Close to Chatham Station with bus stops nearby. A short bus ride to Maidstone an Rochester.
A friend and I stayed for five days. The breakfast buffet offered a varied choice with a full English breakfast as well. As there was nowhere near to eat, we had dinner in the restaurant every evening and were very happy with the choice and standard. As we travelled by train, we had to get a taxi from the station, but later discovered that a bus stops nearby. The spa had a sauna, steam room and pool with a couple of treatment rooms. It was very small, but adequate and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Smudge from Scotland

Disappointing second stay

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Little bit more luxury than most standard hotels. Use of swimming pool. easy chairs in bedrooms
We stayed here in January and were really delighted with everything in the hotel. On this visit however we were a bit disappointed with the general standard. It seemed as if staff were distracted and not quite on the ball. In our room the shower gel left was almost empty. One of the little milks was open. At breakfast the meal was only lukewarm and when asked to heat it up it came back hardly any warmer than it went out. Waitress seemed rushed and only listened to half our request so came back with coffee but no hot milk. On our second morning we put the do not disturb notice out first thing, but took it off before we left for the day. On our return we found that the room had not been serviced and had to go to reception for milk. These may only be small things in themselves but overall not the standard of a four star hotel or as good as we experienced on our first stay. Perhaps they were just having a bad day. This would not put us off staying again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pam from Emsworth, UK

Convenient hotel for visiting family

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Breakfast (especially porridge), swimming pool
Cons: Scrambled eggs were very overcooked. We would have preferred a walk-in shower to a step-into-the-bath one.
Location: Rochester Cathedral, Castle and High Street. Chatham Dockyard and Dockside Outlet Retail Park. Maidstone Mote Park. Aylesford Priory.
Family in Rochester, wanted to stay close but not under their feet, 3 of us (one nearly 90 years old) found everything we needed at Bridgewood Manor - no stairs to reach our rooms, good breakfast buffet, friendly staff, and the swimming pool was the icing on the cake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very warm welcome

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: Welcome, great breakfast and super helpful staff
Cons: A bit of info in whether dog could be in bar, restaurant and where the nearest dog poo bin might be!
Location: Shorne woods - a great day out
Great to be able to take our well behaved dog.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Claire James from Lordswood

Amazing

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
All I can say is amazing all round food room staff all fabulous will defo recommend and will use again and again a plus all round brilliant hotel and I've stayed at many including Hilton at dartford which was not as good as bridge wood manor xxx
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rural hotel near Cinque Ports

Posted Jan 25, 2014
The hotel is conveniently situated for Rochester and Chatham and very comfortable. The staff were consistently friendly and efficient. The hotel has an excellent gym/pool/spa. The food and service in the restaurant was most satisfactory and the price reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Debs from Penzance

Than you for a comfortable stay.

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
A clean comfortable hotel. Ideal location for our family visit. All of the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. We will stay again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Felt like I was staying at a nightclub

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
When we arrived at 8pm, there was music blasting throughout the hotel because there were two parties. We asked what time the music would stop, "1am" was the answer, to which we showed our surprise and annoyance! We got a surly response from a male member of staff - "if you'd booked your room through the hotel, you'd have known we've got parties on most nights". I checked their website, there is no mention of this! The music was pumping loud until just after 1am, we were clearly sandwiched between guests who knew each other as they spent the whole night knocking on each others doors and talking loudly in the corridoors. It was a two night stay, both nights the same. We requested to move rooms, we were told they'd move us after we had dinner. We went back to reception after dinner, only to be told that they now have no rooms left. No apologies given. The ONLY upside to staying here was the breakfast. Other than that, I wouldn't stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jmlodge316 from Bexleyheath

Showing it's age

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed for an Xmas party. The room had no A/C and was far too warm. The food was ok, not great, and the DJ!! Not seen a DJ kill a party mood Like that in years.