Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Essex

flying visit

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: proximity to the town, bit next to the motorway, although you would not know - no noise
Cons: roo was slightly musty on opening - aired maybe?
Location: near to where we wanted to be,
We were attending a funeral in the area and stayed overnight. it met all our expectations, bar food was very good, and I would recommend this hotel to others
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent

close to the wedding we was attending.

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: nice atmosphere.
Cons: cheaper
Location: close to Chatham,Rochester.
nice atmosphere, friendly staff, lovely rooms and great food, overall a nice pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Above average hotel at an average hotel price

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Room size and equipment. Leisure facilities
Cons: Room service. I ran out of characters in my review above. The last sentence should end "....when it arrived it was very, very dry.
Location: Motorway (M2), close to M20. Rochester (cathedral and castle). Chatham with its historic docks.
Very smart appearance throughout. Our rooms were larger than we expected for the price and well equipped. Typical mass-produced furniture but a bit more style than the plain square-edged alternatives at many hotels in this price band. Leisure pool complex is very good and free for hotel guests. Most of the time the pool is reserved for adults but there are generous timeslots when children are allowed in, so choose your time depending on whether you have children or want to avoid them. Loungers and chairs in pool area for guardians or spouses who want to stay dry and an adjoining coffee lounge with glass wall if you want to watch the darlings but keep your shoes on. Breakfast is the usual self-help system although the menu says you can ask to be served at table. The usual choices too: small selection of prepared (apparently tinned) fruit, cereals, small deli selection, pastries and cooked choices on efficient warmers, regularly refreshed and a wider choice of eggs to order. No fresh fruit, though. The hotel is close to the motorway and road network and only a short drive to a couple of neighbouring towns, but there is nothing nearby to satisfy the need for evening meals. Perhaps that is why the restaurant and bar seemed to get rather busy. We had not reserved a table and couldn't get a table at all. Consequently we ordered room service which was very disappointing. It took ages to arrive - much longer than you would expect to wait in the restaurant itself, and when t arrived
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the motorway.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The rooms and the breakfast.
I stayed for the weekend with my sister. The hotel is a mix of new and old. The staff are friendly and welcoming. We had a spa treatment but the spa area is very small. The breakfast was good and had freshly baked bread, which I very much enjoyed. Overall we had a nice weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall good

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Service was good, the beds and bedding were very comfortable and the food was good. The swimming pool was cold and there was noise from a wedding reception until midnight which we did not know about in advance. Providing you are staying midweek you should have a lovely stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Good amenities
Location: Good location. Near to Leeds Castle and Maidstone
Generally attentive staff, well received and and good amenities. Restaurant had a limited choice but the portion sizes were more than enough. Bar staff were polite but when waiting at the bar you could be overlooked by louder guests (as I was) as there was a wedding reception there, which was enjoyable for us but could equally be quite intimidating if you wanted a quiet break away from home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tom from Bristol

Very Pleasant Stay

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, good staff and service. Also enjoyed the leisure facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Doreen from Norwich

Fantastic Service

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our two days at the hotel,we arrived before the booking time but the receptionist allowed us to.The room was spacious and well furnished the bathroom had an easy to use shower .The food at breakfast was plentiful and varied. We ate in the hotel both nights the food was excellent as was the service.We didn't have time to use the leisure facilities during our stay. The hotel was spotlessly clean. There were plenty of parking spces
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, clean and attractive.
Cons: The patio tiles could do with some cleaning and tidying up.
Location: Close to Chatham Station with bus stops nearby. A short bus ride to Maidstone an Rochester.
A friend and I stayed for five days. The breakfast buffet offered a varied choice with a full English breakfast as well. As there was nowhere near to eat, we had dinner in the restaurant every evening and were very happy with the choice and standard. As we travelled by train, we had to get a taxi from the station, but later discovered that a bus stops nearby. The spa had a sauna, steam room and pool with a couple of treatment rooms. It was very small, but adequate and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by D Carter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com