Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Valentines treat

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: location, cleanliness
Cons: heat the swimming pool
Location: lovely little country pub nearby by doing excellent food, The Robin Hood
everything was great but was looking forward to using the pool etc and the pool was freezing unable to use. Very dissappointed. toilet didn't flush in room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lancashire

Convenient hotel for accommodation in the Medway a

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: Friendly and low key unobtrusive staff. Pleasant and warm, real fires, cosy 'snugs'
Cons: More coffee in the room for do it yourself brews
Location: All the attractions of Rochester and Kent generally. History, shopping, scenery etc
Bed and breakfast to attend a funeral for which a reception was also held at the venue. The room was lovely and clean, and roomy. Too often 'basic' rooms are tight on space. Breakfast was all you could want. The reception was well run and appropriate for the occasion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cork Ireland

HOMELY AND FRIENDLY

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near Dickens World, shopping, Rochester, etc.
Every staff member whatever their role acknowledged us with a smile. The breakfast was fantastic and the lobby was lovely for sitting and chatting, with different open fires in different cubby holes. The room was spotless and the bed seriously comfortable. We had a brilliant night's sleep even though I can be insomniac, and there were many Christmas functions going on in the hotel that night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Garyfrom Middlewich

A very pleasant relaxing stay

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staying here was a really pleasant experience. The facilities are good and very clean. But is was the people who really made the difference. They have the correct balance between friendliness and politeness. The food was well cooked, well presented, fresh and tasty. I would recommend the omelettes, (extra cheese!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MONIQUEfrom Herlies

Hotel très agréable

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Séjour très agréable la mauvaise surprise le site indiquait que l'on pouvait avoir un lit d'appoint (pour 1 personne supl sur 1 des 2 nuits) l’hôtel ne fait pas, ils nous ont par contre fait un geste commercial pour une chambre supplémentaire à tarif préférentiel donc l'hotel très très bien par contre le site d'Hotel.com pas très clair.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bricklayer's wives

Posted Nov 11, 2014
This is not really a 4 star hotel. Apart from anything else the rooms are too small. The Restaurant for dinner was good. Service and food were good. Menu a bit limited. The breakfast buffet was acceptable. However the bar food generally was poor and the service at the bar was atrocious. I ordered a tuna mayonnaise sandwich (hardly exotic) which took 35 minutes to arrive and when it did the bread was stale. When I complained to the Duty Manager, she didn't want to know. She said she'd get back to me but never did. I think the problem is with the management. Too many (say 30%) of the hotel staff were `disengaged' The hotel boasts a `Spa'. This is a mistake. It simply gives the opportunity for overweight people to swan about the bar in dressing gowns. Not good. I believe there used to be a programme `Footballer's wives'. This was more `Bricklayer's wives'
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by J. Higginsfrom Wolverhampton

Brilliant hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We use the hotel as we have family in the area and it's location is perfect for us. the staff are all excellent and can't do enough for you. Rooms are first rate with extremely comfy beds. Superb choice at breakfast with everything you could possibly want and everything was well cooked and tasty. We didn't use the restaurant but the bar meals that we had were excellent. We are looking forward to our next stay in November.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Essex

flying visit

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: proximity to the town, bit next to the motorway, although you would not know - no noise
Cons: roo was slightly musty on opening - aired maybe?
Location: near to where we wanted to be,
We were attending a funeral in the area and stayed overnight. it met all our expectations, bar food was very good, and I would recommend this hotel to others
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kent

close to the wedding we was attending.

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: nice atmosphere.
Cons: cheaper
Location: close to Chatham,Rochester.
nice atmosphere, friendly staff, lovely rooms and great food, overall a nice pleasant stay.