Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

ok....

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: the layout and the grounds were lovely and the bar was fantastic.
Cons: The bathroom was dated and in poor condition in comparison to the rest of the room but you could tell that many of the snagging jobs in restoring the
Location: Leeds castle is a must
The hotel staff were lovely and really helpful, however the quality of the room was somewhat less than what I would have expected for a 4 star hotel. I would expect a shower fitting that can actually regulate between scolding hot and Ice cold and a bath that's big enough to was an adult and not just a small child. But the bar was lovely and the bed was extra soft and I slept really well and enjoyed my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2015 by Claire Johnson, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thnak you for your constructive feedback following your stay with us. I shall ensure that our Maintance Manager investigates the issue yu mention with your shower, I am sorry we were not aware of this to rectify it during your stay. I am pelse dyou enjoyed the bar area and slept well, I hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel again soon. Kind regards Claire Johnson Operations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: The staff made the stay a great experience.
Cons: A quite area for residents away from functions being held in the hotel.
Location: Ideal location for hitting Maidstone or the medway towns.
Great staff, brilliant breakfast very good all round experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Raymond

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Close to motor way links and towns

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Hotel staff are friendly and happy to assist. Hotel decoration is slightly dated. I was disappointed that check out is at 11am, majority of hotels offer a 12pm check out. Would I stay again, yes if the rooms were at a reasonable price or on offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ian from Tamworth

Comfortable quality stay.

Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
Two nights stay part business and part leisure. Hotel was fine but location was a little remote.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David from Perth

Hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent helpful staff, well laid out with a great breakfast avaiable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good 2 night stay

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
We had a 2 night stay, with breakfast. Room was of a high standard, breakfast was very nice. We also ate in the restaurant one night, good meal with reasonable prices. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Valentines treat

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: location, cleanliness
Cons: heat the swimming pool
Location: lovely little country pub nearby by doing excellent food, The Robin Hood
everything was great but was looking forward to using the pool etc and the pool was freezing unable to use. Very dissappointed. toilet didn't flush in room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Convenient hotel for accommodation in the Medway a

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: Friendly and low key unobtrusive staff. Pleasant and warm, real fires, cosy 'snugs'
Cons: More coffee in the room for do it yourself brews
Location: All the attractions of Rochester and Kent generally. History, shopping, scenery etc
Bed and breakfast to attend a funeral for which a reception was also held at the venue. The room was lovely and clean, and roomy. Too often 'basic' rooms are tight on space. Breakfast was all you could want. The reception was well run and appropriate for the occasion.