Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the motorway.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The rooms and the breakfast.
I stayed for the weekend with my sister. The hotel is a mix of new and old. The staff are friendly and welcoming. We had a spa treatment but the spa area is very small. The breakfast was good and had freshly baked bread, which I very much enjoyed. Overall we had a nice weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall good

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Service was good, the beds and bedding were very comfortable and the food was good. The swimming pool was cold and there was noise from a wedding reception until midnight which we did not know about in advance. Providing you are staying midweek you should have a lovely stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Good amenities
Location: Good location. Near to Leeds Castle and Maidstone
Generally attentive staff, well received and and good amenities. Restaurant had a limited choice but the portion sizes were more than enough. Bar staff were polite but when waiting at the bar you could be overlooked by louder guests (as I was) as there was a wedding reception there, which was enjoyable for us but could equally be quite intimidating if you wanted a quiet break away from home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Doreen from Norwich

Fantastic Service

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our two days at the hotel,we arrived before the booking time but the receptionist allowed us to.The room was spacious and well furnished the bathroom had an easy to use shower .The food at breakfast was plentiful and varied. We ate in the hotel both nights the food was excellent as was the service.We didn't have time to use the leisure facilities during our stay. The hotel was spotlessly clean. There were plenty of parking spces
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, clean and attractive.
Cons: The patio tiles could do with some cleaning and tidying up.
Location: Close to Chatham Station with bus stops nearby. A short bus ride to Maidstone an Rochester.
A friend and I stayed for five days. The breakfast buffet offered a varied choice with a full English breakfast as well. As there was nowhere near to eat, we had dinner in the restaurant every evening and were very happy with the choice and standard. As we travelled by train, we had to get a taxi from the station, but later discovered that a bus stops nearby. The spa had a sauna, steam room and pool with a couple of treatment rooms. It was very small, but adequate and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by D Carter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Smudge from Scotland

Disappointing second stay

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Little bit more luxury than most standard hotels. Use of swimming pool. easy chairs in bedrooms
We stayed here in January and were really delighted with everything in the hotel. On this visit however we were a bit disappointed with the general standard. It seemed as if staff were distracted and not quite on the ball. In our room the shower gel left was almost empty. One of the little milks was open. At breakfast the meal was only lukewarm and when asked to heat it up it came back hardly any warmer than it went out. Waitress seemed rushed and only listened to half our request so came back with coffee but no hot milk. On our second morning we put the do not disturb notice out first thing, but took it off before we left for the day. On our return we found that the room had not been serviced and had to go to reception for milk. These may only be small things in themselves but overall not the standard of a four star hotel or as good as we experienced on our first stay. Perhaps they were just having a bad day. This would not put us off staying again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gordon from Guernsey

I can recommend this hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here many times now. Staff are great, rooms are fab, lounge area fab, overall a fab hotel and great location. Rated this hotel many times as a really nice hotel but the more I stay the more I like it so I'm rating it Excellent!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sandra from London

Such helpful friendly staff

Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our 2night stay. All the staff were friendly and helpful which isn't something you can rely on everywhere nowadays. We were on the ground floor and it was quite a long walk from reception - that wasn't easy as I have limited mobility but next time I will use one of their rooms for disabled people. Coffee and tea making with biscuits are in the room and complimentary toiletries. We had room service one night and the burger & chips and the salad were really tasty, unfortunately the chicken with the salad was overlooked. We had a problem with our shower and didn't want to move rooms so we had the key for another room to shower in, they then knocked off the cost of having the dog with us as compensation so we felt they really took care of us. It was great to be able to take the dog and there is a great place to walk right nearby where my partner saw a white squirrel. We were able to leave the dog in the room and had a sign to put up to warn the domestic staff. Overall, a really enjoyable stay and we look forward to going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pam from Emsworth, UK

Convenient hotel for visiting family

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Breakfast (especially porridge), swimming pool
Cons: Scrambled eggs were very overcooked. We would have preferred a walk-in shower to a step-into-the-bath one.
Location: Rochester Cathedral, Castle and High Street. Chatham Dockyard and Dockside Outlet Retail Park. Maidstone Mote Park. Aylesford Priory.
Family in Rochester, wanted to stay close but not under their feet, 3 of us (one nearly 90 years old) found everything we needed at Bridgewood Manor - no stairs to reach our rooms, good breakfast buffet, friendly staff, and the swimming pool was the icing on the cake.