Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good stay.

Posted Jan 23, 2015
I've stayed for 5days. This hotel was comfortable for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Harlow

Friendly clean and comfortable

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: close to where I needed to stay and easy to find. Very good value.
Cons: nothing
Location: close to Folkestone town and and shops although very quiet,
We arrived to a very friendly welcome and after I said that I was a ceoliac the lovely lady offered to toast my own bread for breakfast. Room was clean and very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barbarafrom cambridgeshire

Two day break

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
stayed at the hotel as we wanted a trip to france on eurotunnel. The room was small but clean and servicable for our needs. A bit of road noise but it didnt bother us. The breakfast was good. Could have whatever we wanted. The owner was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bengtfrom Stockholm

Close to everything

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Located close to the railway station (Folkestone Central) and city center. Very good full English breakfast. Nice and clean room. Friendly people run tyhe place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Derekfrom Eastcote

Good value overnight stop.

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I spent a night here before using the Eurotunnel from Folkestone. This was a cheap and cheerful night so we did not expect anything too plush. The hotel is located fairly near to the centre of Folkestone. The hotel doesn't have its own parking, but you can use a nearby solicitors car park, if you've left by 8:15am. The couple running the hotel were pleasant and friendly. The room we were given was a triple. I think if there were three adults it could be a bit cramped. The mattress will probably need replacing in the near future, but we both had a good nights sleep. The cooked breakfast was tasty. Overall, it was a good value overnight stop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom manchester

If you pay peanuts... You don't get monkeys.

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Bargain price! Proprietor was extremely helpful and accommodating. Real dinky run business. If I has family coming to visit I'd send then straight there!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

value for money

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast was great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ned the Redfrom Fareham, Hants

wee room, super breakfast

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very small but comfortable room, quiet apart from the seagulls in the early morning. Very good breakfast cooked to order and quickly by 'mine host's a local man with interests in diving and the local sightseeing and interests in the area. Very solid English b and b and I have no complaints. Plenty of towels, warm duvet, soft pillows, hot water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sassenage (38)

B&B agréable

Posted Aug 5, 2014
B&B situé proche du centre et à 15mn de départ de ferries à Douvres. Accueil très agréable. Chambre petite (nous étions 3) mais propre, fonctionnelle et avec sdb. Un seul bémol, le bruit de la route assez passante.