Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Napoleon, Ohio

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: The sauna, whirlpool and free newspapers
Cons: The overall cleanness of our room.
Location: Cuyahoga Valley National Park and shopping at the Aurora Premium Outlet Mall.
I would recommend this hotel if you are on a budget. For the cost of this hotel it was a good buy as it offered an indoor pool, sauna and whirlpool. The rooms were comfortable but looked well used. We had to change rooms because our safe was inoperable. We also had problems with the safe in the second room but the hotel staff was able to get it working. Overall I would say that room did provide us with a decent place to return to after spending the day enjoying the Cleveland/Akron area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dayton, Ohio

Noisy

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Location. Room attractively decorated and bed comfortable. Free wi-fi.
Cons: Sound proofing. Employee training.
Location: Near Kent State University.
Could hear other guests voices and televisions late into the night. Also plumbing sounds. Unable to sleep well despite a comfortable bed. Upon departure the desk clerk was totally uninterested and walked away to speak to another employee. Would not stay at another Comfort Inn.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent, OH

Water park getaway.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
The hotel was nice overall but very overpriced. Parking was limited and there was nothing special to warrant the inflated prices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Nice place

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Staff great; kids enjoyed indoor pool. Room was clean and spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

Comfortable bedding - Fun Indoor Waterpark/pool

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Location near interstate, indoor water park style pool, very friendly staff
Cons: clean pool area and restrooms adjacent to pool more frequently
Location: Most things we were interested in visiting were a 15 minute drive from hotel via interstate.
Nice bedding - no feather pillows or comforter a plus for me. Spacious room however bathroom was a particularly tight space with the door barely clearing the front of the toilet - made it hard to maneuver in there. Quiet room location made for good rest in spite of very full occupancy due to nearby event. Easy WiFi access, good breakfast choices, plenty of parking, close to interstate and conveniences - all in all a pleasant stay. Pool area could use more frequent attention from cleaning staff - however it was really busy and nearly impossible to keep tidy all the time. Ladies room door in pool area so heavy 8 yr old child had trouble getting in and out without assistance. Plenty of poolside towels. In-room climate control worked well - very comfortable. Elevator "ding" every time door opened was annoying - especially because hotel occupancy must have been at near capacity and they were both constantly in use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Good Stay. Everything as anticipated. Except of course that there is some kind of bloody minimum for reviewing things. So here for you reading pleasure I present the following: Waddly . . . Waddly Waddly Waddly, and a side of Waddly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charlie

A nice rainbow at the end of the days drive.

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: The staff are very nice and accommodating..
Cons: Adjacent room noise reduction would be nice.
Location: I was just passing through so did not go out.
I arrived and had a coffee to relax. I then went to the pool area and had a relaxation in the spa hot tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jessi from Ohio

Nice hotel with nice staff

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything worked nicely during my stay here. My only downfall was they were in the middle of paving the parking lot which made access a tad difficult. My room was nice, clean, and accommodating as well as the staff. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Comfort Inn and Suites in Kent was very nice. The room was nice, had great pillows and the staff was very friendly. We would definitely stay there again if we are in the area.