Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent

nice hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: It was clean in a good location and good value for money and we would definately use again
Location: Near to beach, shops,restaurants and bars but you would have to go further afield for other amenities like cinema, leisure activities etc.
We had a pleasant stay although it was only for one night and we were not really in the hotel for long as we had a friends 60th birthday party at another venue. The hotel was clean, warm and looked as though it was well used as plenty of people in the bar and having meals.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

ok hotel, but wifi & Telly problems

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: The continental breakfast was nice and the room was clean. So it wasn't a complete disappointment.
Cons: make sure internet and Tellys are placed in best position in room. Desk staff wasn't the most sympathetic I have ever met & just made poor excuses.
Location: It is close to city center, restaurants, and the waterfront so a good location.
Our experience would have been immeasurably better if only the wifi worked in our room as stated, if the telly worked and phone worked. We were moved, so things were then improved, like the Telly worked, but because of the four poster bed it was hard to see and should have been located in a better position in the room. The breakfast was nice and the room was clean. So it wasn't a complete disappointment. but I should have been offered something to compensate for the wifi, telephone & Telly problems for the agro it caused.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Handy for a walk on the cliff top

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: A comfortable bed, and good facilities
Cons: Proper coffee at breakfast!
Breakfast excellent-except for the coffee. Staff helpful, at reception, and in restaurant/bar. Room clean, comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Lovely hotel overlooking the sea.

Posted Aug 7, 2014
A lovely old Georgian/Regency building, overlooking the sea. Helpful staff, lovely room with a balcony, good bar/restaurant, with excellent food - at very good prices. Overall, to be highly recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it was only overnight

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: have stayed there for the past 20yrs. Its been cleaned up. Just needs staff training!
Cons: as above
Location: Lots to do in Ramsgate and surrounding area. - I lived there for ten years.
Didn't have cooked b/fast as we had to pay extra for it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

noise

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was iin the room 214 and it was noisy because of the machine that you have outside. I found hotel quite expensive for this type of room location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by geraldine from North Carolina USA

Very convenient location

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room that I had been assigned had a problem with the remotes to the television. I called the receptionist and she immediately came up and told me that she would assign me another room. This room was much nicer and I was very pleased with it. I would definitely book this larger room again. The entire staff were very courteous and a special thanks to the receptionist who was on duty the evening of Wednesday 9 July, She is a good ambassador for this hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Paul B from Brighton

Barely adequate

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is not in amazing condition. The decor is dated. The room was clean. The bed (a single) was uncomfortable. You could feel the bed frame through the mattress and the pillows felt cheap. There was a periodic loud grinding noise in the night which I found intrusive. Sleep was not good. The next morning I was disappointed to be told that breakfast was not included, as I had stayed there before for the same rate and had a complementary breakfast. However that breakfast had not been great, so I decided to go elsewhere rather than shelling out a further £5.50. I will stay elsewhere when in Ramsgate next.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Not a pleasant experience

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Nothing, will never return, will do our best to advise people not to ruin a good holiday by going there.
Cons: More gracious staff on the reception desk, having a television that worked and creating an environment that allowed people to sleep at night.
Location: We were too tired to do anything the next day, we just wanted to put the whole experience behind us.
The Hotel appeared to be more than reasonable at first, until we tried to go to sleep that night. The hotels air conditioning units were below a window (we were on the second floor). It was impossible to sleep through the noise and my wife and I are normally good sleepers. Complained to the hotel staff at 2am with no response. Complained again in the morning when checking out but again received no apologies from the reception staff. All they were able to offer us was that they will let the maintenance staff know. No hint of an apology or talk of compensation. In fact they were very rude. The only way we could sleep was by wearing noise cancelling headphones. Couldn't even turn the TV on to drown out the noise at it didn't work
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com