Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Doug

Halfway House

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Cons: Maintain the property.
Location: Fred Meyer next door.
I have been commuting to my job in Seatac. I have been looking for an economical place to stay while waiting to close on a house. I had hopes that this place would be a good place to stay where I could microwave some food and save on eating out. Checked in. Went to room and found a sink full of nasty dirty dishes and an unmade bed. The room stunk of old food. Told the front desk clerk who was very nice about it. Got another room. Just passable in terms of cleanliness. Stained, threadbare sheets, worn, dirty carpet etc. If I was with my family, I would have moved on. People are living here from week to week, if that gives you an idea of the clientele. I would not want my wife staying here alone--watched my back. Not really economical, there are better deals out there. Nothing to see here--move along.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had a very enjoyable stay
Comment from
Jan 8, 2014
I appreciate you taking the time to write such a nice review. It's great to hear that enjoyed your stay. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Felicia from Seattle

Mantenance & Front staff friendly and courteous.

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Very nice staff and right on with request. The room could be cleaned better espically wash the doors.
3 out of 5
by Rene from Seattle

Convenient short stay with kitchen

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Pros: Reasonable priced. Friendly staff. Decent rooms with tv, internet, and kitchen. Quiet safe hotel.
Cons: Cleanliness was fair. Some stray hair raised the question as to whether or not the linens were changed. 3 rating overall.
Location: Fred Meyer next door for groceries and supplies. Community college, Starbucks, restaurants, and services nearby. Close to Seatac and I-5.
Booked this "extended stay" hotel near Seatac for a one-night deal. It was nice to take a break from eating out and enjoy the kitchen equipped with fridge, stove, and sink. Crossland even provides utensils, dishware, and some cooking pots. The folks staying long-term at this establishment seem to be working types or regular people needing a reasonably priced living arrangement. I've stayed here twice and the staff at the desk are helpful and friendly. Both stays have been quiet; none of the monkey business at some other nearby hotels offering deals under $60. Plus, if you forget to bring something or need provisions, the Fred Meyer is just across the street.
2 out of 5
by Al Tiyb from Pullman,WA

Small room size, small beds

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Location: Regarding the location, its location is very great and there are numerous stores and as stations
I came to this suit expecting to safe some money and cook inside my room but the room was so small and it filled up with smoke as I started cooking. It was really disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Corvallis, Oregon

Basic place to sleep, perfectly adequate

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive, near airport and Renton meeting I was attending.
Had a third floor room, nothing to complain about. Facilities all worked, bed was clean, towels clean and sufficient. No bugs or unusual dirt, but I wouldn't plan on eating off the floor. TV worked fine. Heater was not unusually noisy, left it on all night and it didn't bother me. Near Seatac airport, but didn't notice jet noise being a problem. Not a resort, but if you need an inexpensive place to sleep and leave your stuff, this works. WiFi works, but I have 3G on the iPad so didn't need it. Small kitchen and cooking stuff in room, but good food nearby at Maggie's in Kent so I didn't need it. Biggest complaint....low-volume toilets don't flush well, plug easily. Not the hotel's fault, and bathroom had a toilet plunger conveniently placed behind the door.
3 out of 5
by james from forks, wa

could have been better.

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: good price, kitchenette, close to every thing.
Cons: Wi-Fi was for sale. The free part was limited and I was only able to log on twice in two days.......
I wanted a ground floor room and got one except it was on the back side. This room was bad. smelled like cigarette smoke and was non-smoking. next window not secured and looked like it had been broken in to. Overall it looked like it had been used as a party room, got other room and was told that there was no ground floor rooms in the front, so did take a second floor room that was much better. There seem to be people just hanging around the back so did not feel safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Sep 24, 2013
A good hotel for the price. Some of the other guests were loud, but they were quiet by 9:00 pm. Hotel staff was friendly and my room was in pretty good condition.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Location: Not the safest location...
One of the grossest hotels I have ever stayed in. I travel frequently and this was unusually bad.
Comment from
Jan 22, 2014
The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. I am so disappointed that your room was not up to our normal levels of cleanliness . Please accept my apology. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have shown your review to our entire housekeeping staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. I do hope that you will return to our hotel in the future.