Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff Monica: the best we've had in years!

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Hotel staff Monica was so nice. (I believe that was her name. Lol) She was very professional, yet i felt like she had been my good friend for many years. That was a very NICE change from the snobby front desk staff they normally have at Crossland in kent. They act as if they are running a 5 star resort, & haven't had proper training in making guests feel "WELCOMED" to their establishment. I only stayed here because of the rates & the fact that my home is half a mile down the hill, on the water in des moines. I stay there for a few days every other month, for my "mommy - wife - housekeeper get away." It's always clean, quiet & affordable. I never rate this hotel, because I usually feel like being negative. ... but that lady this time, changed my perspective on Crossland. Thanks Monica! :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is so great to read that our staff member was so professional, friendly, and welcoming. The staff and I are proud to know that we reliably provide you with a clean, quiet, and affordable room for getaways. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back for another comfortable stay in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom des moines wa

Convenience

Posted Nov 9, 2014
fast good people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so pleased to read that you found our hotel to be convenient. It is great to know that my staff was efficient and provided you with good service. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Inside the hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Elevator didn't work, dirty hallways, trash overflow in the common areas, black mold on the bathroom wall, squeaky beds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom fresno, Ca.

Wonderful

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: close to my meeting the next day
Cons: no
Location: I was meeting people at Ryder about 2 blocks away. I had my meeting and left Kent.
I was tired and found the room o be clean and well arranged. I was not expecting a frig and stove, I did not use them but what a nice feature.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. It's great to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and your clean room. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Awful motel. The worst place I have ever stayed. There were several garbage cans overflowing with trash outside of our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to review your recent stay with us. I am genuinely sorry for the issue you had regarding the overflowing trash cans outside of your room. We will ensure that we have enough staff on hand to perform routine walks of our hotel in the future to avoid this situation arising again. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We do sincerely hope that, should your travels bring you back to our area, you give us another opportunity to prove we are making every effort to ensure all of our guests comforts.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Scary place - BAD NEIGHBORHOOD

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The manager was kind, concerned, caring, just a great lady period. She is trying her hardest to fix this place up but it will take time. Another positive are the beds are like sleeping on a cloud - perfect!!! The negatives - the WiFi works for about 2 hours a day - that's IT!!! I had to buy more data on my personal WiFi just to complete my business this week! The manager is upgrading the system though but it will take time. The first room I was in...I managed to stay 3 nights but there was a God awful smell (cross between nasty feet and body odor) that I finally figured out was the carpet. She put me in a remodeled room - smells great! Few things not working - but no big deal - I'm all about the bed! At 10:30 on my last night - a guy starts POUNDING on my door demanding I open it. I'm a woman, alone, on a business trip. I try the phone to call the office and it doesn't work. So I grab my cell and call 911 running to the bathroom! The cops got the guy but told me this is NOT a safe place to stay. If it wasn't my last night here, they would have told me to leave now. If you choose to stay here...just give it some time...maybe a year for the manager to whip this place into shape.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us. Thank you so much for the kind comments regarding your renovated room and the new manager at the hotel; however, I am so very sorry for the safety issue you experienced during your stay with us. My staff and I take the safety of our guests very seriously, and we take your feedback very seriously. We are working very hard to ensure the safety and security of our hotel and have made great strides. We have implemented a security guard on-site who is working closely with the local police department to ensure that your experience is never repeated. Thank you again for your kind comments. We do sincerely hope that you give us another opportunity in the future to see our positive changes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Witten / NRW

Hotel lag nah am Flughafen.

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Zimmer hinten raus. Vom Fluglärm im Zimmer war nichts zu hören. Obwohl das Hotel in zweiter Reihe zu einer Hauptstraße liegt, war ebenfalls kein Straßenlärm zu hören. Geschirr u. Besteck u. Kaffeemaschine könnte man sich an der Rezeption ausleihen.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

The most uncomfortable bed/stay ever

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was in a pinch, so I needed a last min. room on a night everything else was apparently booked up. It was sleep at the airport or this place. I chose this place. The room I got had paper thin walls with a barking dog next door. The room smelled like fish all night. The bed was not sleep worthy and should have been tossed out 20 years ago. People were nice, but this hotel, is a "roach hotel" in a bad part of town.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Codyfrom Canada

Wouldn't stay again...

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hey, I definitely would not stay again... We needed the internet during our stay to plan trips and driving directions and we were happy when we booked this hotel as it had free internet included. Got to the hotel and tried to get on, not working. The guy at the front said they had been having problems all day with it and they needed a tech. 24 hrs later it was still not working. I am assuming that it really doesn't ever work and that they want you to upgrade to a more expensive internet. As for the hotel itself it wasn't that clean. There was an old lollipop on the floor in plain sight as well as hair on the toilet. The surrounding area of Kent isn't that nice either. If you do end up staying here and need a decent sit down restaurant do not head north, head south down the pacific hwy and you will find some 10 mins down the way.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am so sorry to read that our Wi-Fi was not working during your stay with us. Please know that our maintenance engineers are working diligently to correct this problem. I am also sorry for the cleanliness issues you encountered. We are in the process of implementing a new program with our housekeeping staff so these issues do not continue to occur. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom EDMONTON, AB, CANADA

A work in progress

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The price was reasonable for a single girl on a budget. Getting to my room from the lobby was relatively easy and was able to park my rented car close
Cons: The hotel room needs to be painted.
Location: I was able to travel easily by car to find shopping and there was a gigantic grocery store right next door which was handy.
I found the hotel hard to spot when I first drove to it. I was first assigned a room that smelled strongly of urine. I requested another room and ti was better but it needed a good paint job. Everything seemed to be done in a budget like fashion including the tv, and a very small fridge. They need a big sign so people can see the hotel from the main road. It was okay for two nights but I wound not recommend any more time spent there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write a review of your stay. I am so sorry to read that your first room had an odor, and that your second room did not fully meet your expectations. Please know that I have shared your comments with our team and we are reviewing our cleanliness standards to ensure that your experience is not repeated. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.