Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Studio experience for longer stay

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Reasonable rates if interested in making own meals and staying longer
Cons: Room cleanliness- clean the carpet more thoroughly to get rid off any smells. Also, pay attention to the pillows, ours had a bad smell.
Location: Was driving around- therefore, did not make a difference for us- but very close to a bus route and major shopping centers -such as Fred Meyer
First time visit in Seattle- more interested in great tourist attractions in Seattle downtown. Therefore, did not hang around the entire day except for sleep on most days. The hotel was okay in general but our room had a funny smell- probably just needed vacuum cleaning and shampooing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Not bad if you just need somewhere to lay.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
When I arrived at night I had to use a phone adjacent to the main office to get someone to check me in. Also, the hotel does not have shuttle service to the airport or an iron/ironing board in room. It is conveniently located to restaurants, main highways, gym, cleaners, and park. Last, the hotel staff was really nice and courteous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are glad to read that you were pleased with our hotel and found our location to be very convenient. We are proud of our staff for providing you with quality service. We do apologize that we do not offer a shuttle service. We will review your feedback and look into improving our offered amenities. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2014
I had to reject 3 of the 4 hotel rooms which they offered. The rooms had permanent pet odor or ashtray odor. I was able to tolerate one room by opening the window while running the air conditioner. The hotel was not in the best of areas. There was shouting in the middle of the night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not too nice

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Location: The location was not 4 miles from the airport as advertised. The neighborhood was not so nice; good thing we had a car so could get something to eat.
When we threw the covers over, there were hairs on both beds. One bed had less wrinkled sheets, so we pulled the top sheet over the pillows and slept on them. When we left at 6:15 in the morning, I called to see if I could get a receipt, but was told that she did not do that. I asked if I could get an receipt in an email and was told that might not be possible, so just left the keys in the room and left.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We are sorry to hear that your room was not cleaned properly. We have discussed your comments with our staff, and we are inspecting 100% of our rooms prior to releasing them to our valued guests. We continually work to improve our hotel, so we really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Horribly scary place

Posted Jul 30, 2014
We have to look for another hotel past midnight due to disturbance of other guests. We have not slept in this hotel for the bed covers smells and no staff available to give your complaints after 10PM. Also, seems not a safe place to stay. It was a horrible experience in itself!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The disruption from the other guest that you described is unacceptable, and we sincerely apologize for your experience. We have addressed the issue with the guest and will be working with our staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. We are also retraining our housekeeping staff to make sure our bedding is meeting our high standards. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice Suites

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: The secluded area and atmosphere. If you do have guest, you need to let them up if you're located on the second floor. Nice staff.
Location: The hotel is walking distance to stores or short drive to mall.
The suites were actually nice and the location provided a secluded and quiet environment surprisingly. They advertise that they only do housekeeping once every week for guests unless requested, but housekeeping checked in everyday to make sure I had clean towels; although you're suppose to get with the desk about it. Nice place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write such a positive review. I'm thrilled that you enjoyed our hotel, our staff, and our convenient location. Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from r

The worst

Posted Jul 28, 2014
No iron, no wash clothes. No bathroom facility while you wait to check in. It looks like they house homeless people oe a government sponsored shelter. Need I say more... spend a little bit extra and go somewhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that your room did not meet your needs and was lacking an iron and wash cloths. As well, I do apologize that our lack of a public restroom in our lobby was such an inconvenience to you. Your feedback on these issues will be helpful to us as we continually work to improve our hotel. The staff and I thank you for your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay America location in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Budget kitchenette

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Clean, safe, friendly staff.
This hotel is located in Kent, about 30 minutes away from Seattle. It is a good option for those who want to save money on food by cooking their own meals and save money on hotel rates in Seattle area. This hotel is clean, safe, and located near a supermarket and some other restaurants, convenience stores and gas stations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed our convenient location and our fully equipped kitchens. We are pleased to hear that you found us to be such a good value. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Louis, MO

I feel sorry for this hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2014
The lady at the front desk was nice, but this place is a dump. She seemed to be completely overwhelmed with the state of the hotel around here. I realize that I chose it for its price point because of my budget, but there were cigarette burns on the comforters, dirt in every corner, and the little kitchenette was filthy. The air conditioner did not work and when I asked for another pillow, another bag of coffee, and a fresh towel after 3 days, I was told that they were out of everything. The place had trash strewn about the parking lot and grassy areas that were there for the 4 nights I was there. I appreciate you sending me this survey, because every other time I have booked through you I have been pleased, but I thought you would want to know about the condition of the hotel you were endorsing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. I sincerely apologize that you found our facility in such ill circumstances. I would like to apologize for the cleanliness issues you described in your room and on our grounds. In direct response to your feedback, I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to review our cleanliness standards to ensure that your experience is not repeated. As well, I'd like to apologize that we were unable to provide you with the items you requested. I will be working personally to ensure that supplies for our guests are properly stocked. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the price.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Staff very friendly. Nice room. AC not too loud. Thicker blanket would be nice. Alarm clock wasn't working, but not a big deal for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Please accept our apologies that your alarm clock didn't work. We will replace the alarm clock immediately. Still, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your comfortable room and that our staff provided you with friendly service. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.