Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the price.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Staff very friendly. Nice room. AC not too loud. Thicker blanket would be nice. Alarm clock wasn't working, but not a big deal for me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In OK place

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Convenient to the airport
The room was ok. I don't know was else to say.I did not like the carpet. I think it can be replaced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our property. I am glad that our hotel's location was convenient for your needs, however, I regret to hear that we did not fully meet your expectations and that you found our carpet to be outdated. Your feedback is useful to us as we continually work to improve our hotel. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay America location in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Economy hotel with all the necessary amenities

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The price was reasonable. Next to the Seatac airport and driving distance to downtown Seattle. Friendly staff
Cons: the main office closes at 11pm so you have to buzz someone if you need something. Needed toothpaste but no one in office.
Location: Seattle airport
Good staff. I needed to print out a boarding pass and the head of the office let me use his personal computer to do it
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
The team and I appreciate your kind remarks. I am proud to hear that my team was helpful and accommodating to your travel needs. I am also glad that you enjoyed our reasonable rates and our convenient location. Thank you again for your kind words. Still, I do apologize that our main office hours were an inconvenience to you. Your feedback will be useful to us as we continually work to improve our hotel. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!

Posted Jul 13, 2014
This is not an extended stay or weekly motel this is more like a locals last resort when this can't pay their rent on time....lots of locals "LIVE" here-the trouble makers low life type lots of screaming and yelling going on and lots of shady stuff going on in the parking lot...not a nice place at all, mold in the bathroom and walls where falling apart....VERY Dirty: dirty sheets, dirty room, dirty towels, dirty bathroom just dirty all around ...we did not feel safe or secure here and ended up having to get a room elsewhere. Not family friendly at all, just DO NOT STAY HERE!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. The situation you described regarding the cleanliness of your room, as well as, your safety concerns are truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. We have put security in place and are in the process of retraining our housekeeping staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you again for your review. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kent

Ok if you just need a place to sleep.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Stairway walls and floor dirty, looked like blood splatters on walk and floor. Rooms extremely small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Tracy - Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel. We apologize that our hotel's level of cleanliness did not meet your expectations. We will be working with our housekeeping staff to make sure that our common areas are cleaned to our standards. We continually work to improve our hotel, so we really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: The staff were pleasant
We were surprised that the room was not cleaned during our 3 night stay, apparently they only clean if you stay for a week. There were no fresh towels -we had to take our towels down to the front desk to get clean ones.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What's to say.....

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Close to my job
Cons: Everything else. type of clientele......dogs.....make it more modern on the inside.
Outside of hotel looks nice. Inside..room smelled stale. My son has allergies with dust....constanly sneezing. It seems that every room had dogs staying in them. Folks were smoking marijuana. The room served our purpose but will not stay there again. Staff was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that our hotel did not meet your needs. I apologize for the unpleasant odor you experienced during your stay. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to ensure this issue is resolved. Please know that we do not support illegal activity at our hotel and we will take your comments very seriously. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
2 out of 5
by Rick from Spokane, WA

Inexpensive for a reason

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: The cost was low and the location and proximity to freeways was great
Cons: This Hotel needs a serious make over and modernization
Location: Close to Airport and Freeways, Fred Meyers store is convienent to get a cut of coffee of in my case shampoo
As it was a major College graduation weekend in Seattle finding a nice hotel close to Seattle's downtown was difficult, we elected to stay further out and save some money. We definitely got what we paid for! The room had obviously been a previous Smoking Room, it stunk! The walls were dirty, the sink and shower were dirty and did I mention again it smelled! The neighborhood is Sketchy too, do not go out after dark. No remote for the TV, no fresh towels, no shampoo, white "Mystery" substance on the clock radio inside of the dresser drawers were stained with ..... something .... no coffee maker in the room, but ironically enough coffee was provided for a coffee maker and the toilet leaked and ran all night. Next time I think I'll just camp!
2 out of 5
by Modjadji

Very Dirty room.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
It was the only pet friendly hotel with a room next to my work while I was waiting for the appartment. The staff are wonderful, but the hotel is very very dirty, the carpets smells with lots of stains. The walls are dirty with old splashes of food or some liquids of some sort!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you were pleased with our staff and our pet-friendly policy. Still, I apologize that you were not satisfied with the cleanliness of our hotel. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to review our cleaning standards and procedures to ensure this does not occur in the future. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Art from Chicago

A good place to stay

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: No problems
Location: A short drive to restaurants and expressway, not bad.
The hotel was clean, safe quiet. I would stay again. A good value for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Art - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that you enjoyed your clean room and our hotel's location. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.