Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Delightful place and people

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Location: Tunbridge Wells, Scotney Castle, Chartwell, Knole, Penshurst, and many more.
This is a marvelous place, and I highly recommend. Enjoyed the house, breakfasts, host and hostess, the area, etc. Hope to return on another visit. And many thanks for the recommendations for dinner sites and for suggestions on itinerary additions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Excellent B & B

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Absolutely SPOTLESS! Magnificent breakfast. Delightful hosts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Friendly and Cosy

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Food quality
Was a good choice for a two night stay to attend a wedding nearby. Really friendly service and we loved the breakfast options and espresso machine in the room! Ideal as a base to explore the Tunbridge Wells area; there is a cosy sitting room stuffed with books and games if you need somewhere to chill but naturally it's not really set up for spending all your time there. Nice touches throughout, would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jean & Eddy from Devon

Best B & B

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Fantastic place to stay with everything you could possibly want or need provided. We stayed overnight whilst attending a wedding. They could not do enough to make our stay more welcome. Booking a cab to take us to our venue and letting us book in early to change for the wedding. Wonderful breakfast and friendly hosts made us feel like staying with friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Parth

Surprised at the excellence of this B&B

Posted May 6, 2014
We stayed in the Peony Suite, A one bedroom suite in the B&B. The landlady was kind enough to help us with our last minute preparations to attend a wedding. They were kind enough to let us in before check in time and arranged everything for us very well. The breakfast was fantastic and the room was very well organised and clean. If you are going to Kent for a weekend, I strongly recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by shoes1066 from frome

the perfect place to stay , business or pleasure !

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Pros: everything
Location: tunbridge wells town centre , lovely place
from a fabulous welcome to a wonderful farewell. it was like home from home, infact nicer ! well managed , very comfortable and lovely homemade bread !
3 out of 5
Recommended
by David from kent

review of B&B

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Parking was difficult as there is only space for 4 cars thats if people park sensible but while i was there i had to put my car into the hedge to make room as other guest just decided to abandon their car and not think of others. i was also getting phone calls from the family of the residence asking me when i will be back and so on so it felt like you were being mothered all the time so i didn't even bother to come back the last night of my stay. you also cannot check in till after 5 pm unless u arrange it while the family is there. though the food was very good and plenty of it i dont think i would stay there again as its not my taste but it would be fine for the elderly type.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by andrewbedford from Tolleshunt Knights

A high quality B&B

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
We don't normally book B&B's - as my wife prefers to stay in hotels as opposed to "people's houses". But we were visting Nizels Golf up the road and wanted to stay local for one night and chose Danehurst House based on reviews. We arrived between 5 and 6pm on a Monday night, and check-in by Angela was very friendly and quick. We were very happy with the room and everything was clean and of a high quality. Obviously the owners care and have high standards themselves. We ate out locally at The Bar & Grill in Tunbridge Wells but the room key opens up the door to the house upon return. We had been travelling for a couple of days, and eating out, so opted for a light breakfast. It was all fresh and presented perfectly with little fuss - allowing plenty of space. Check out is by 10:30am. All in all a very good place to stay in Tunbridge Wells although I think this reinforced our view that we are more "hotel" people than "B&B" as it does feel as if you are staying with family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by michael from sevenoaks

Very friendly staff. Nothing too much trouble

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: Room, staff and breakfast
Location: Tunbridge Wells town centre not far away with plenty to do.
We had a last minute stay at Danehurst. Nothing was too much trouble from the moment we arrived. The owner even ran us into town to avoid us being late for a dinner appointment. Breakfast was excellent and room standard fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb little gem!

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Pros: Expedia
Cons: Nothing!
Location: The beacon pub is good for food and Tunbridge Wells is just a stones throw away.
This is a truly lovely bb. We wanted to escape for the night and explore the delights of Tunbridge Wells. The Sunflower room was tastefully furnished and had a number of small additions (bathrobe, slippers) that puts this accommodation above the rest. The breakfast was truly amazing and Angela and her husband were perfect hosts. Thank you so much for such an enjoyable stay :)