Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to KSU

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: convenience
Cons: cleaner room, better linens and pillows
Location: KSU!!!
i have stayed in worse. a little costly for the quality.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotal could use some updates

Posted Aug 20, 2014
People were really nice Hotal could use some Impovements
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from t

Very quite and nice

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Hotel was updated nicely and clean. Couldn't understand the staff though!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not terrible

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Room was fairly clean and looked liked it was recently updated but the outside needs updating. The updates were not the best quality but ok for a overnight stay .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Safety

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Not a very good area to stay at night right off interstate exit and the clientele were on the shady side
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Smelled like urine

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Good place to sleep. The sheets, towels, and room seemed to be clean.
Cons: THE SMELL OF THE ROOM and the breakfast
We drove in from Baltimore, and I requested to have a room earlier than 3 pm (original check out time) so we could shower and nap. The girl on the phone said it shouldn't be a problem, but we ended up having to wait until 3 after all. When we got in our room, it had a weird odor and the floor smelled like urine. Im sure they would have given us a new room upon request but we were so tired, we just let it be. The breakfast was pretty disappointing. Don't use the syrup on the waffles. LOL.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Canoepaddlers from Northwest Ohio

Hotel needs a make-over!

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel needs updating. The overall appearance looks run-down, rooms outdated. Our air-conditioner worked but was very very noisy. Room smelled stale. Mattresses were comfortable but sheets, pillowcases, towels had odor to them. Bedspreads & room chair had lots of burn holes and stains. Overall feeling of room not clean. The other couple with us had dirty sheets on their bed which were exchanged for clean ones at the front office with no questions asked. Our in-room coffeemaker did not work. Would recommend booking with a different hotel in the Kent area. We certainly will in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Corners in bath room needed cleaned much better and did not like the fact the sheets on the beds may have not been changed, that is gross! Everything else was great I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2014
It was just r an overnight stay. Great for the money. Staff was a bit occupied with other things besides guests. But I wasn't there for the staff anyway.