Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Damp patches in both corners of the bedroom and bathroom ceiling had mould on it apart from that was ok
Location: Eating places nearby
Was booked in for two nights came back home after one night It was a basic room booked for disabled person but was unable to have a shower as it was an over bath shower and I couldnt get in it think maybe a wet room or shower cubicle would be a better idea. The lady on the desk (Bernadett ) i think her name was or similar could not have been nicer very pleasant lady and very helpfull
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay was just right for our visit

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Cons: Repairs to bath/shower unit and hair dryer unsafe to use as it is.
The room was very clean and the bed was good too. Although the shower was good it took some time to divert the water from both to shower due to the handle being missing on the divert-er unit!! Unable to use the hair dryer as there was NO control button on the hair dryer handle!!!! Apart from that it was a good nights rest in comfort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel room

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Tried to get Wifi but couldn't, reception couldn't really help me. This is a must these days and if the hotel advertised free wifi it should work! Room was warm and comfortable, good hot water and tea and coffee facilities, overall good standard for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Wales

Nice comfortable hotel.

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Location facilities comfort and cleanliness.
Cons: nothing.
Found hotel very clean quiet and comfortable staff very helpful and friendly, got the best nights sleep I have ever had in any hotel for the last 20 years due to the most comfortable bed I have ever been in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hythe, Kent

Very convenient hotel on route to many areas.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: It is very convenient for all different routes.
Cons: Possibly freshening up the d├ęcor and sanitaryware and silicon around it.
Location: The location has Leeds Castle and all the old villages surrounding it. One way can go towards Dover and the other to Maidstone or Medway.
I was greeted by very friendly reception staff, who will do anything for you and this continued throughout my five night stay. Parking in an area adjacent to the hotel was a bonus and the staff register the car to avoid parking fees. The room was clean, spacious and warm. Some sanitary ware fittings were a little tired but I cannot fault the cleanliness and presentation throughout. Very comfortably bed and super white sheets and duvet cover. Even though my room was at the back of the hotel the distant hum of the motorway did not disturb me. The hotel is just off a roundabout which connects you to wherever you need to be which is excellent! Carpeted corridors and slow shutting interconnecting doors means you are not disturbed at night and I did not hear neighbouring rooms. The food hall and McDonalds adjacent to the hotel is open 24 hours plus a well stocked WH Smith for extra products is a bonus. Even the Shell garage in the centre is very convenient before you make your journey again. I would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matthewfrom Exeter

Did what it said on the tin

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
What can i say, it did the job. My only complaint was that the floor obviously hadnt been vacuumed for some time. The servise didnt blow me away but it was adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Hermann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom amsterdam

Hotel voldeed niet aan de verwachting

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Eigenlijk niets
Location: Activiteiten waren er niet en op de parkeerplaats bleef het de hele nacht onrustig.
Indruk wordt gewekt op de website van dit hotel dat het een restaurant heeft maar dit is niet zo. Je moet bij een tegenover gelegen verzamelgebouw met diverse hamburgertenten eten.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom w

Maidstone hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2014
A warm friendly welcome,the staff were really friendly,the stay was really comfortable rates 10 out of 10 with us king regards.