Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Davethevanfrom UK

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The main hotel is a beautiful building and the gardens and surrounding grounds are lovely. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. We enjoyed our breakfast in the lovely dining room. We were staying in the Mews cottages and although we had the living room to ourselves in the cottage the bedroom was a bit small. The bathroom was in need of refurbishment.The Pavilion Gym and swimming pool are very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Markfrom Southampton

Lovely old building in need of some TLC

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great staff, lovely building! Fantastic grounds. The general condition of the rooms we saw and the one we stayed in was slightly poor; tatty carpets, peeling wallpaper and some damp, not what i would expect from a £250 per night room in a 4 star residence. Most dissapointingly, our bathroom was dirty upon arrival with hairs in the shower and makeup in the sink, the toilet was also not cleaned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davefrom Kent

Wonderful

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Amazing food, amazing surroundings, amazing service, will come back again and again and again. 10/10
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Palithafrom London

Nice old romantic stay

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice surroundings for a weekend break - very good service from staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rosfrom manchester

Fantastic hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Fantastic hotel, wonderful setting, superb staff .
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mr S.D

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Janfrom Brisbane Australia

Disappointed

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Indoor & outdoor pools looked attractive but as we were out sightseeing in Godmersham, Wells & Canterbury we didn't use. Room in the Mews desperately needed dusting & vacuuming. Alerted reception who said they would attend to it next morning but not much improvement. Dining room for their buffet breakfast was a circus. Even the piano in this room needed dusting! English is not the first language so ineffective follow-up on any query & observed the same happening with others. Dried fruit on the buffet & staff just keen to get the process over & done with so coffee, toast, even the hot breakfast arrived while I was eating the cereal & when I asked the waiter "do I eat in reverse?" The waiter said it would be an idea. In the second dining room near the pool/solarium, guests may have a cooked breakfast but no buffet. Peter (waiter) on our first night was very good (we were the only booking) but otherwise English as a second language caused too many issues. Another guest remarked "Fawlty Towers!"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tonyfrom Crawley

Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Superb hotel , food and facilities excellent,can not wait to return.It was to celebrate my wifes birthday and it could not have been better
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carolfrom Brisbane

Country manor house

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Pros: Everything. It's a unique place.
Location: Relatively close to Ashford and about 15 minutes to the Eurostar terminal
Eastwell Manor is a grand manor house with beautiful gardens. The buildings are full of interesting features and antiques. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We ate at the Pavilion, which had good food at reasonable prices. It was easy to get a taxi to the Eurostar terminal from here. We enjoyed our stay very much.