Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great place to celebrate a special occasion

Posted Jul 26, 2013
Pros: The atmosphere
Cons: Could have done with aircon in the bedroom
Location: Fabulous grounds
Really friendly and helpful staff. Excellent food and service. Room (in the main house) was rather warm but the fan provided did help. The pool and spa was great fun. Went to celebrate my boyfriends 50th and everyone made it really special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Smudge

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sheer Luxury

Posted May 29, 2013
Excellent hotel staff could not do enough to please. Great Spa area and pool. Great Pimms too.Can not wait to visit again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Al from London

A beautiful manor house hotel

Posted May 28, 2013
Absolutely beautiful hotel and gardens. The attached spa was first class too. Excellent staff and facilities. We had a fabulous stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Edward from Royal Tunbridge Wells, Kent, UK

Great hotel for that special occasion

Posted May 28, 2013
This was a surprise for my wife`s 60th birthday.The hotel was very welcoming and we all enjoyed the spa facilities and pool.We had lovely dinner in the main restaurant and the maitre`d was very attentive. All in all a very pleasant stay for 48 hours with helpful staff and nicely appointed rooms in the main house and the mews.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kristen from Washington, DC

Excellent, and very Traditional Stay

Posted Apr 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
My stay at Eastwell Manor was based off of a wedding I was in for my best friend. As an American, it was just an overall very cool experience. However, Eastwell is in Ashford, which is really hard to get to if you don't have friends with cars. That being said, it is the epitome of English countryside. The grounds are beautiful and the building itself is immaculately kept. All the rooms are beautiful and our particular room was big and comfortable. I actually stayed the night before in one of the cottages with the rest of the bridal party, and it was very good- recommended for families. The individual rooms (which I am rating) inside the Manor are beautiful as well, and I absolutely loved ours. The one thing that would be cool (but doesn't affect the rating) is if the rooms had claw-foot bathtubs to add to it. Other than that, the service is great, the amenities within the rooms are well thought out and much appreciated. The only one complain I have is the food- the breakfast isn't that great. It is expensive (very expensive), and I would prefer a Sainsbury's breakfast. We also had dinner in the Paviliion and somehow it took an hour to get 6 dishes out. Not impressed. We also had our makeup done in the Pavilion and it was an ok experience. Other than that, Eastwell Manor proved to be a location for one of the most beautiful weddings I've been to, and the stay was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Los Angelels

Outstanding

Posted Mar 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wonderful time- big fireplaces, huge rooms, comfortable beds, great food and drink (though expensive). Quiet bucolic setting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kate

Fantastic Food

Posted Feb 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a great stay with no complaints and have to give them extra praise for the food, at the Manor Restaurant, which was lovely.