Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JamesNfrom London

Great weekend break with good food and staff

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay with wonderful staff and food. The hotel is only let down by being a little rough around the edges (dirty bath grout). Also when staying in the mews, there is no DVD player in room with only a TV. The DVD is in the communal lounge (shared by the 2 bedrooms). This was not indicated on the website and so if you're hoping for a romantic weekend of food and movies then do not book into the mews as it's not suitable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Overall very good

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: General feel of luxury.
Cons: In need of some general upkeep and repair.
Location: Self contained with all the facilities you need.
The room and general facilities were very good but the food was hit and miss. We ate at the Pavilion restaurant and to be honest the food and service was nothing special. The buffet breakfast was disappointing whereas the cooked breakfast was superb and one of the best I've had. Overall the room was clean and well provided for but there were stains on the carpet and one of the taps was broken. So overall good housekeeping but in need of some updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by angela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Absolutely loved it

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a great stay at Eastwell manor and could not recommend it enough. Great room, great staff and outstanding grounds. We did not have dinner there but the breakfast was delicious. We walked into the village to the flying horse pub on the green for dinner which was outstanding. Absolutely lovely weekend break!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Luxurious country hotel

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
On registering we were told we had been upgraded. The staff always greeted us with a smile, the room was large and very comfortable, with free sweet and dry sherry plus a fruit bowl. The bathroom was so large a family could have moved in. A real treat to stay in this historic hotel set in over sixty acres of grounds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Davethevanfrom UK

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The main hotel is a beautiful building and the gardens and surrounding grounds are lovely. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. We enjoyed our breakfast in the lovely dining room. We were staying in the Mews cottages and although we had the living room to ourselves in the cottage the bedroom was a bit small. The bathroom was in need of refurbishment.The Pavilion Gym and swimming pool are very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Markfrom Southampton

Lovely old building in need of some TLC

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great staff, lovely building! Fantastic grounds. The general condition of the rooms we saw and the one we stayed in was slightly poor; tatty carpets, peeling wallpaper and some damp, not what i would expect from a £250 per night room in a 4 star residence. Most dissapointingly, our bathroom was dirty upon arrival with hairs in the shower and makeup in the sink, the toilet was also not cleaned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davefrom Kent

Wonderful

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Amazing food, amazing surroundings, amazing service, will come back again and again and again. 10/10
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Palithafrom London

Nice old romantic stay

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice surroundings for a weekend break - very good service from staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rosfrom manchester

Fantastic hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Fantastic hotel, wonderful setting, superb staff .