Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2015
The room was comfortable and somewhat spacious. The dinner was scrumptious and the breakfast was just as amazing. The scenery was breathtaking . The staff were very welcoming and helpful especially during our arrival.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Peace and tranquility

Posted Jan 11, 2015 
I read the reviews before booking and figured all the negativity was from one group of people at a wedding so took a chance and booked Having stayed, I'm pretty sure I was correct! Please Do not let them put you off if you are looking for a rural retreat. Yes, the drive is full of potholes, but you are staying on a working farm, yes the rooms arre dotted about the farm , but that's the charm of the place. Jo , who greeted me was very friendly and showed me to my accommodation. There was fresh milk for hot drinks and even freshly baked lemon drizzle cake. It turned out I was the only guest staying that night and it would have been very easy to have left a continental breakfast, but this was not the case. The next morning the restaurant was opened for me and a lovely lady made me fresh coffee and a bacon sandwich. The breakfast menu was extensive and there was cereals and fresh fruit available as well. This isn't a hotel experience it's much more individual and if your looking for something a bit more personal and peasful I would recommend you give Frasers a go. If I'm in the area again I will definitely consider rebooking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great 8 room farm house hotel: very cute

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: It's cute
Location: Ashford, Kent
It was lovely. Set in gorgeous Ashford, Kent countryside. It's a farm house converted into 8 bedroom cottage style rooms. Great food at the resto. Very very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robertfrom Wolverhampton

Could be perfect, bathroom needs work.

Posted Nov 4, 2014 
Lovely farm hotel, extremely quiet, looks stunning. Long and very bumpy farm track full of potholes lets you know you are in the middle of nowhere. Beautiful oak framed dining/reception building, did not have dinner there but breakfast was superb. Lots of awards for food on the walls, so may have missed out on a treat. Staff extremely helpful, upgraded me free when I asked for twin beds, not available in the room I booked originally. Room a bit small for the price but very pretty and comfortable. Only downside was the bathroom, looks stunning, like the rest, but a triumph of form over function. Basin too small to wash in, "overshot" tap spout shot water down my trousers! Gorgeous deep freestanding bath was far too slow to fill and use in the time available, hand held shower head did not work at all, so almost impossible to get clean quickly. Needs some form of useable shower. Not sure the water pressure would have given a decent shower even if the shower head had worked. Needs some form of fixture for shower head. Designed to look great (successfully) without consideration for the user.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not as good as we had hoped

Posted Aug 2, 2014 
We didn't know the rooms are scattered across the farm its located on in nice converted outbuildings. Decor nice and setting nice but you have to drive on the farm or take a long walk to the restaurant which not helpful in heels etc. Our room was next to another building so no privacy if people walked past to their property so definitely not good. The restaurant was very nice but the manageress had this fixation on trying to get you to eat inside on the hottest week of the year when they have a lovely patio perfect for al fresco eating. Both for dinner and bfast we had to push to sit outside and the manageress even tried to say we couldn't sit out there beyond 9pm and she actively put others off who then sat inside, a really off-putting practice and very negative. Let the customer enjoy your location and make a bit more effort yourself to dress more professionally for the role you have, flip flops and some long beach dress were very not right for us...Compliments to the chef who was very talented and impressed. Think one or two others need a kick up the ....Wouldnt stay again as location more remote than we thought and the facilities all a bit disjointed especially for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bradfrom London

Charming hotel in the countryside

Posted Jun 7, 2014 
Hotel had simple furnishings, was very clean and friendly staff. We also ate at the restaurant for dinner and the food was excellent. Make sure you have directions as the hotel is in the countryside with small roads so can be tricky to find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom adams

Weekend relax

Posted May 13, 2014
If your looking for time away from everyday life and relax in the countryside this is your hide away, excellent rooms excellent food, if I had only one minor complaint it would by the wine price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2014 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely quiet place to stay

Posted Mar 23, 2014
We booked to stay for one night and had plenty of email communication with Frasers before the visit and they offered us a free upgrade to a better room, which was a real bonus. We had the Russet room was lovely and the previous comments about a lack of shower screen are true but with some care you can have stand up shower and not get the floor too wet. I can see why there's no shower in the room as it would probably take away some of the character. Expect an early morning wake up if the sun is shining because despite the black out curtains the light and heat came through early morning. There's more than enough car parking to go around and if you've got a decent sat nav, trust the postcode to get to you right place despite going down a farm track. Luckily there's a sign on the road because without that you wouldn't know you've found Frasers because you can't really see if from the road. We ate dinner and breakfast there and the quality and taste was excellent, especially breakfast. The bar selection doesn't offer the choice of a pub but there's enough of most things to keep people happy. The service from arriving to departing was great; everybody was friendly, polite and helpful during our stay. We'd recommend it to others but probably one or two nights is enough unless you like walking or have places in the surrounding villages / towns to visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Clarefrom Northampton

Beautiful and romantic hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2014 
I've never stayed in a more romantic hotel. The room, food and service was incredible! The only small negative was a lack of phone signal but I'm sure if you're there with a significant other then this wouldn't matter in the slightest. I will definitely be coming back.