Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shrewsbury Uk

You get what you pay for

Posted Jun 5, 2015
For £60 a night, you can't grumble at this hotel. My room was small but had a huge bathroom. The staff are very friendly. Room cleanliness was absolutely fine too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: the staff were lovely, very helpful, my room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was excellent value for money. Loved the fresh mango slices!
Cons: Could use a bit of modernising.
Location: Short drive from town.
I chose the Grange Moor Hotel for a business trip to Maidstone as it was reasonably priced and in a good location. The photos and description on the website were a bit misleading - it's not as grand as it's portrayed and could use a little modernising - but the staff were lovely, very helpful, my room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was excellent value for money. I particularly liked the fresh mango slices!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Suzanne from Sleaford

Nice, friendly hotel - shame about the noise.

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
We were very impressed by how friendly the staff were at this hotel. We had booked room only, but were able to add breakfast for just £5 each. The only thing that let it down was there was a wedding/ party/ other event going on in the room beneath us. The music stopped at midnight, which would have been ok, but the shouting and laughing carried on for another two hours. This was on the night when the clocks went forward an hour. As a result, we got very little sleep. We would recommend this hotel for its friendliness, its facilities within the room and its breakfast, but would advise checking if there are any events going on before booking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Very welcoming

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Cons: The TV remote control batteries need changing in room 4, otherwise no issues.
Good quality food, helpful staff and good value overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ian from Lancashire

Ideal For Business

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed at the hotel for 4 nights. Had to move the first night due to lack of internet connection. Staff were really helpful and friendly. Rooms are a little dated but this doesn't detract from the staff and food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Keith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charlotte

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Freak Week stay

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: It was so very clean and the staff so friendly.
Cons: Maybe have room service available until later?
The hotel staff were very welcoming. The room very clean and served its purpose well. The only thing that was a bit embarrassing were the noises coming from a room next door but one. Maybe the hotel could look into putting seals around the door or providing ear plugs :-) Whilst we found it quite funny, had I had my children with me when they were younger trying to explain the noises at 6pm would of been interesting. Hardly the hotels fault I know.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

3

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels
It was nice but a little bit dated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels