Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sy

Stairs everywhere

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Not too far out from centre , hotel spread over different levels got car park bit disorganised serving breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely friendly hotel.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: the incredible staff.
Cons: disabled access, no lift .
we were arriving under very sad circumstance,the imminent passing of my Dad. The staff were incredibly helpful, nothing was too much trouble. we were originally staying just the one night, which turned into three, even though they were fully booked. they moved heaven and earth for us to make our stay less stressful. I cant recommend them highly enough.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cowbridge

Nice hotel, very quiet

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: handy on way to Dover as a stopover
Quiet in bar at end of evening, staff very helpful and knowledgable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Clare from London

Small but clean

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Very small double, even smaller bathroom, but clean. Price including breakfast was good value but quite a walk to Maidstone East station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by shirley from sheffield

Quiet location fairly close to town centre

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Convenient location, friendly staff, good room, good breakfast.
Cons: Bar/breakfast area perhaps need a little makeover.
Location: Ten minute walk to town centre and the river. Only stayed one night so not sure of local amenities
Plenty of car parking space available. Hotel quiet with a comfortable room with four poster bed. Very helpful and friendly receptionist. Bar/eating area a little tired looking but welcoming. Only ate breakfast there but very good quality with generous helpings.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Rob from Sussex

Overnight stay after a wedding

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were in room 101 of the building over the road. Room contained old brown furniture, smelt verry bad, was right next to the fromt door and the whole rook shook everytime somebody shut the door, it was also very noisy as people were coming and going all hours of the night and speaking to each other right outside our bedroom door. It was cheap though, didn't eat there, my wife and kids didn't fancy it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jbw2777 from Northampton

Adult Escape

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Nothing was too much trouble for the management and staff. They were all helpful and bent over backwards to make our stay enjoyable.
Cons: I can't think of anything that could be improved in the restriction of an established building.
Location: Maidstone has so much to offer, but we only stayed one night on our way to visit the Kent coast.
We had no idea what to expect, but we were delighted. The room was comfortable with a 4-poster bed, so totally unexpected. There was a wedding in progress during our stay and we could not hear anything of the festivities from our room. So that was another plus point.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by afcgazzard from london

great place great price

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
As above!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Sounya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

EXCELLENT LOCATION

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: Its location.
Location: Close to town centre.
Stayed one night ,the staff were helpful and friendly. Breakfast was excellent and the room clean and comfortable. Nice and close to town centre. Will be staying here again later in year.