Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from ohio

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Person at front desk,Kia, was extremely friendly and helpful. We stay at hotels frequently and she was "top notch" in customer service and friendliness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Barrie from Pennsylvania

Wonderful place to stay while visiting family

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a very nice hotel. Great indoor pool and wonderful breakfast selection. The staff was quite friendly and outgoing. We often visit the Kent area to see family and it will be our hotel of choice if the price is reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Martin from Pennsylvania

Great family-friendly hotel for the price.

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
We chose the Hampton Inn based on its proximity to I76. We had a small child with us and were looking for a clean quiet place to sleep. The front desk person put us in a quiet corner of the hotel and helped us locate food immediately. The hotel common areas and room were clean. The bed was comfy and breakfast was good. When the aforementioned small child hid our spare keys, the cleaning staff found them and had them sent to us. Overall great hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by evlanton from Takoma Park, MD

Not a single complaint!

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Competitive price, nice breakfast, friendly people, decent pool...I will be a returning customer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Wilma from Ohio

I know I can always trust Hampton Inn for anything

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had to get another room because of the snow storm.I had no problem getting a room for the 2nd night. The people at the reception desk couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. ANother great Hampton inn stay!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent service!

Posted Dec 10, 2013
We arrived a day early and all of the staff did everything possible toget us a room... Everyone was so kind!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diana from Dayton OH

Close to Kent State

Posted Dec 8, 2013
Every person I came in contact with, from the front desk to the hospitality staff, was very friendly and helpful. Hotel was very clean. I will stay there again next time I'm in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by Olga from Olmsted falls

Newly renovated

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, clean, newly renovated room, and breakfast was not bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Julie M from MI.

over night

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice clean accommodating comfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok stay

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: Breakfast ...it was not to get hot food.
Cons: Before you put someone in a room with no view at all except the tarp and roof tell them and it should be cheaper! Since no one wants it.
Location: Its ok.
The Room we had a view of the roof and tarp as you opened the curtain it was right above the entrance. Blanket looked old. Checking in person was not very welcoming...the other women that was taking care of another quest was much nicer. Our person did not tell us anything about the hotel when breakfast was or other things until I asked. breaksfast was nice and so was the lady there.