Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Reliable, Quiet, Nuttin' Special

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nothing special about THIS Hampton Inn. By the freeway. Kent is a ZERO town. Nothing to do. Closes up early @ night. A decent, QUIET place to stay. Don't vacation here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by williamfrom mactier on

vacation

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
comfortable. no variety of restaurants nearby. friendly, knowledgeable staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Janefrom St Augustine

Comfortable and Convenient

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Needed an overnight near Kent State. Room was surprisingly small but reasonably comfortable. Staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful in planning our next day at Cuyahoga National Park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Johnfrom Waynesburg

John

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a great night's rest. Bed was very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chattanooga, TN

Food needs improving

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Time for Hilton to change out the breakfast menu. Holiday Inn Express has a better selection of offerings and fresher.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jasonfrom Carlisle

USITT/Ohio Ken State University

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was very nice. Family enjoyed the pool and surrounding area of Kent State University while I attended the conference. The room was clean and the breakfast was convenient and of good quality.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2014
It was a very nice hotel although the bed spread had stains and holes In them. I also was not happy that I was charged $50 after my stay unknowing I would be charged that.