Ratings based on 551 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hastings

Do not book if you want a relaxing Spa break

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Leisure club was in poor condition, with a foul odour and children chasing each other in circles in the jacuzzi. Room was too hot, beds uncomfortable and overall a poor experience from a trusted brand.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2015 by Darren Walsh, Hotel Management
Dear Alex, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review about your recent visit here at the Hilton Dartford Bridge. I am disappointed to read that although we have discussed this with you directly that we have still not met your expectations. As I have explained we are not a spa hotel we offer leisure facilities, we have only two months ago had a full refurbishment in our Livingwell and have had many great comments. Yours sincerely, Darren Walsh, Hotel Manager at Hilton Dartford Bridge
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from JW

Posted Jun 21, 2015
It was a nice hotel but the staff were a little slow at noticing us and the shower was difficult to figure out
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2015 by Darren Walsh, Hotel Management
Dear jon, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review about your recent visit here at the Hilton Dartford Bridge. I am delighted to read that you had the opportunity to stay with us at the Hilton Dartford Bridge and that the hotel was nice and met your needs. I am however sorry that you felt a delay in noticing you as guests I will ensure that this is rectified. Yours sincerely, Darren Walsh, Hotel Manager at Hilton Dartford Bridge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Nice and relaxing

Posted Apr 6, 2015
The hotel is nice for a relaxing getaway. The only downside was the dinner which was not at all tasty and over priced. The hotel can do with a huge improvement in this area. Hire a chef!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2015 by Darren Walsh, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to complete a review about your recent visit here at the Hilton Dartford Bridge. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent getaway whilst staying at the hotel. It is disappointing that you felt the Hotel food was not up-to standard. We hope that we can welcome you to the Hilton Dartford Bridge again very soon, Yours sincerely, Darren Walsh, Hotel Manager at Hilton Dartford Bridge
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ipswich

Glam Dartford!

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: The Room
Cons: The food. Get a new chef. Staff that care.
Location: A reasonable overnight stay to pick up Eurostar in the early morning.
Vast hotel, comfy huge rooms, huge beds. Unspeakably terrible food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2015 by Darren Walsh, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to complete a review about your recent visit here at the Hilton Dartford Bridge. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your Guest room whilst staying at the hotel. It is disappointing that you felt the Hotel food was not up-to standard. We hope that we can welcome you to the Hilton Dartford Bridge again very soon, Yours sincerely, Darren Walsh, Hotel Manager at Hilton Dartford Bridge
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gary from Lincoln

Handy location but not worth the money

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is right by the Dartford Bridge/Tunnel but the noise was masked by the double glazing. However, most of the noise came from inside the hotel on the hotel corridor. The room is large but the bed extremely uncomfortable. Breakfast was good with very friendly and helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by Mahmut Aslan, Hotel Management
Dear Gary, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review about your recent visit here at the Hilton Dartford Bridge. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your breakfast whilst staying at the hotel. It is disappointing that you felt the Hotel was dated, on a positive note we are currently gradually refurbishing the hotel starting with the Livingwell facilities. We hope that we can welcome you to the Hilton Dartford Bridge again very soon, Yours sincerely, Darren Walsh, Hotel Manager at Hilton Dartford Bridge
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nigel from Horley

Overnight stay with breakfast

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed over while visiting nearby family. Hotel is very well priced for what you get and there is a pool and restaurant. The only minor negative for this hotel is that it is in bad need of a refurbishment though that is probably whit it is very well priced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2015 by Mahmut Aslan, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to complete a review about your recent visit here at the Hilton Dartford Bridge. I am delighted that you found the staff so helpful and accommodating on your recent visit and the rooms also met your requirements on this occasion. It is a shame that the standard did not meet your expectations. We hope that we can welcome you to the Hilton Dartford Bridge again very soon, Yours sincerely, Mahmut A, Deputy Hotel Manager at Hilton Dartford Bridge
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Avoid if possible!

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is dated and furniture broken. Menu is over priced and food of a very poor quality. If the location were not convenient for my office I wouldn't recommend to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2015 by Mahmut Aslan, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I appreciate you for taking the time to complete a review about your recent visit here at the Hilton Dartford Bridge. I am disappointed to read that you left the hotel dissatisfied with your stay. As a hotel we do wish for you to enjoy each and every stay and we are sorry that we did not do this at this time. We do hope that you return in the future, Yours sincerely, Mahmut A, Deputy Hotel Manager at Hilton Dartford Bridge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ann from France

Suitable hotel for one night stay

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
I wouldn't stay at this hotel any longer than a night. We stayed here on a quick trip to the UK from France. It is nice for the area, and a standard Hilton hotel with Hilton amenities. But the reception staff are impersonal and quite frankly shouldn't be at from of house anywhere. Our room as comfortable and clean. Very basic. A good hotel for a stopover for the Eurotunnel, but not for a holiday or long weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2015 by Mahmut Aslan, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I appreciate you for taking the time to complete a review about your recent visit here at the Hilton Dartford Bridge. I am disappointed to read that you left the hotel dissatisfied with your stay. As a hotel we do wish for you to enjoy each and every stay and we are sorry that we did not do this at this time. We do hope that you return in the future, Yours sincerely, Mahmut A, Deputy Hotel Manager at Hilton Dartford Bridge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Adrian from Halifa

Creaky bed

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
The room was great although the bed eas big every time you turned it creaked like mad,breakfast is great whatever you wanted including omelettes and the hotel is really clean we have stayed here 4 times now and will go back again later in the year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2015 by Mahmut Aslan, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I appreciate you for taking the time to complete a review about your recent visit here at the Hilton Dartford Bridge. I am disappointed to read that you left the hotel dissatisfied with your stay. As a hotel we do wish for you to enjoy each and every stay and we are sorry that we did not do this at this time. We do hope that you return in the future, Yours sincerely, Mahmut A, Deputy Hotel Manager at Hilton Dartford Bridge
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brian from Glasgow

Good location & rooms - Tired decor

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
Room sizes were huge and hotel well placed. It is a little tired and for a Hilton, the inability to just get a bar of chocolate when I arrived at 10pm was not what I would expect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2015 by Mahmut Aslan, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I appreciate you for taking the time to complete a review about your recent visit here at the Hilton Dartford Bridge. I am disappointed to read that you left the hotel dissatisfied with your stay. As a hotel we do wish for you to enjoy each and every stay and we are sorry that we did not do this at this time. We do hope that you return in the future, Yours sincerely, Mahmut A, Deputy Hotel Manager at Hilton Dartford Bridge