Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but receptionist was miserable

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Stayed here for 1 night, checked in late on the Friday night and the staff were all fantastic. Called down to see when check out time was and the receptionist was short and blunt, went down to ask where the restaurant was and spoke to the same member of staff (Sarah) who was least helpful and miserable. Not your usual happy receptionist welcome id usually expect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good stopover for Euro Star

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
The night we stayed was very very cold and the heating was insufficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel propre

Posted Jan 4, 2015
A proximité de tout en voiture, hôtel calme propre et petit déjeuner super! juste dommage pour l'appareil pour les pancakes en panne mise a part très bien!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vincent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ashford

Very pleased.

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: The location was perfect for what we needed.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Very convenient for M20 in Ashford. Harvester, Bybrook Barn and American Diner close for food options.
Stayed with a friend in a twin room. First time we had stayed in a Holiday Inn. Very pleased about the overall experience. We only stayed one night but were impressed by the room, comfort and cleanliness. Reception staff were very cheerful and helpful. The late check out time was very nice. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel, instead went over the road to where there was a choice of a couple of other places to have breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nicholasfrom Buckie

good to relax

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Arrived tired after 600 miles thru France and really relaxed before another 40/ miles north. Wine expensive!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stephenfrom Brussels

Fuss free overnight stay

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We needed a good night's sleep somewhere between London and Folkestone and I am glad to say the Holiday Inn Ashford provided us with that :-) Less than 30 minutes from the Eurotunnel Terminal, check-in was fuss free and the staff very courteous. The room was clean and the bedding very comfortable. We often choose a hotel in Folkestone when we are travelling back to the mainland from London but the Holiday Inn Ashford proved to be more than an adequate alternative. Would not hesitate to visit again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Teppofrom Lahti

Prosecutor instead of a porter

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotels.com reservation did not work. I had the reservation number - they would not accept it and did not contact hotels.com right away. I had to get a screenshot from reservation after 45 minutes of struggle with mobiles and wifis. And after this they deny that we had breakfast included. Because there is no evidence of that... They did not even say sorry. Kindness level was worse than any hotel I've ever been in Finland.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel near the Channel Tunnel

Posted Nov 6, 2014
The hotel is ok, near the Channel Tunnel. The staff is really nice and also the food is ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com