Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Gunstig gelegen hotel aan spoor

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: Ligging, ruime kamer, lekker ontbijt, prima avondeten, vriendelijk personeel
Cons: Slijtage zaken zoals tapijt opknappen
Location: London, Canterbury, dover,
Met de trein vanuit Charing is London goed te bereizen. Bij treinstation kun je de auto parkeren voor twee pond per dag. Ook andere plekken in Kent zijn prima bereikbaar zoals Canterburry. Hotel is prima, alleen de ligging bij de snelweg veroorzaakt herrie. Ramen kunnen wel open, maar dit is door geluidsoverlast niet plezierig. In de winter is dit geen probleem.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CHEPSTOW

Noisy hotel,hard to find

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Restaurant is ok.
Cons: windows need double glazing to stop traffic noise which goes on all night
Location: too near the noisy m20
The post code/address inserted in our sat nav does not take you to the hotel .After an hour we gave up and phoned the hotel for assistance.They gave us a different post code which worked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CHEPSTOW

Noisy hotel near M20

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Restaurant is good.
Cons: The windows need double glazing to stop the M20 traffic noise
Location: the light in the TV glows all night.Then you cannot get the TV to work again......
The hotel is a good hotel but suffers from being near the M20 and its traffic noise.The windows are not double glazed.Will not be going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel close to all amenities

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Very well maintained and had a nice appearance on arrival.
Cons: Window did not have safety catch working hence window could open fully. As. A family room this is of some concern.
Location: Location was just outside town and quiet. Restaurant on site. Many other bars and eating places nearby as well as cinemas etc.
We arrived early with an unwell child and we were accommodated immediately. Reception staff were so helpful . Our family room was an absolute joy to stay in. Bright, very clean and airy. Had a small problem with bath which was dealt with immediately. All staff were extremely helpful and very cheerful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice break
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Generally good - furniture a bit threadbare

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed the stay, nice sized rooms, but a quick flick round with a duster wouldn't have gone amiss. Conveniently located but the Motorway noise gets through the double glazing. Lack of vegetarian options in the restaurant prevented us dining there, although the other dishes looked good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Et le WIFI

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bon rapport qualité prix. Dommage de demander 10 GBOP pour avoir le WIFI dans la chambre, ce n'est pas digne d'un hôtel aujourd'hui. Malgré tout en discutant avec le personnel d'accueils ils vous le donnent gratuitement
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Excellent service

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cannot fault the service (extremely friendly) or the condition of the hotel, very nice. The only thing to let it down in our case was that the air conditioning was not working properly. Unfortunately we didn't realize this until quite late so put up with it rather that giving the hotel the opportunity to change our room. Food in the restaurant was pretty good. If you are staying for longer than one night, there is a Beefeater nearby and another pub on site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by PAfrom ashford

Overall View

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
the hotel was what we would have expected from a Holiday Inn and the staff were helpful and efficient. We ate in the restaurant and the food was excellent