Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

close to Duke Univ. OH

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: comfortable,quiet and clean
Cons: bkft till 10:30
Location: Kent Univ activities and eating are all we did.
All went well and a great place to relax. staff always friendly. We are elderly and parking is close by and no problems getting around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay for function at Kent State

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Cons: Bed Matress
Hotel met expectations, except bed was not as comfortable as other hotels I typically stay at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tinafrom Waukesha, WI

Adequate

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel. The work out room needs a thorough cleaning. Our basic lower channels on our television didn't work. We requested that this be looked at. If it was it was never corrected. Breakfast food was good. We also don't believe our heat/air worked properly. No matter what temperature we had the room at it was warm. We finally put the air conditioning on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Williamfrom Simpsonville Sout Carolina

Christmas time stop.

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay when traveling. GreT complimentary breakfast. Good access to freeway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JEFF

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael Dfrom Glen Allen, VA

Verry satisfied after initial disapointment.

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
It started off a little rough. We were there for a funeral and would be at the hotel for a week. We were given a room by a clerk I latter found out to be the manager, that had no micro wave, no refrigerator and a TV that did not work properly. I eventually went back to the front desk where a very nice young lady sad she could not understand why we were put in that room since out stay was so long. She moved us to a room that had everything the first room did not. It made me wonder if the manager placed us in an undesirable room because had used Hotels.com and prepaid on line.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tracyfrom Detroit Michigan

Thanksgiving weekend

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very friendly. The check-in was fast and easy, it was like they were waiting on me to walk through the door and I was greeted with a smile. The room was spacious, bed to die for, and I am in love with the pillows. Breakfast was fresh and delicious with a good selection of food. I will stay here whenever I am in town to visit my family! Excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Reasonable price for comfortable stay.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Location: In Kent for a local lacrosse tournament.
Desk staff friendly and helpful. Suggested a local restraunt for dinner, which was good. Room clean and bid enough for the family. Our son enjoyed the pool. The breakfast fwas better than most free meals. I would go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2014
The hotel was convenient to Kent State University. The room was good and the breakfast area was spacious.