Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tartu, Estonia

Good hotel not too far from Central London

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The hotel was amazingly quiet which is always appreciated.
Location: Bexleyheath shipping centre is closeby (20-25 min walk or few stops by bus), however not really much attractions nearby.
I stayed in Holiday Inn for three nights in the beginning of July '14. I mostly keep to myself and didn't interact very much with the staff, however the brief ecounters I had, showed that at least breakfast staff were all very happy and welcoming. And always smiling. My single room with double bed was very comfortable, private toilet/bathroom was very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeanette from London

Very enjoyable room was very comfortable

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: It was central, comfortable and very clean
Cons: N/A
Location: The hotel is very central close to M25 for Lakeside shopping also close to Bluewater shopping mall.
My friend and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express (Bexley). I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to all my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by karen from west

Great service

Posted Mar 29, 2014
The staff here were very friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and nice and warm with a lovely powerful shower. Breakfast was great, with a full English buffet. All the food ready prepared. Also available were pancakes, cereal, pastries, tea, coffee, fresh juices. Excellent hotel with great location. I wouldn't hesitate to book here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mick H from Barnsley

No hot water!

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staying away for work and after working all day all I wanted was a hot bath, unfortunately all the hotel could muster was moderately warm water! The food was ok, just do not order the 'house slaw' it is truly appalling! The hotel is actually on the A2 as well, this is either good or bad depending on your perspective! I was not happy about the cost, around £130 a night and having to pay an extra £3 for parking!! Just a bit tight!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by avfcbrummie from Birmingham

A decent hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was great and staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms do smell a little of smoke though. If you need a taxi book your own rather than one through the hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Catch

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lynn from Hertfordshire

EASY ACCESS

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was all we wanted for an overnight stay as we had been to a wedding and it saved us driving home. The room & hotel was very spacious and accessible for me as I have mobility problems, also very quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by David from South Africa

typical holiday inn

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
we had been here before and it was exactly as we expected from a holiday inn.Check in and out efficient and friendly. Room clean and comfortable. We didn't have breakfast or dinner there but we have before and the meals were fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Malibu from Kent

Pleasantly Surprised!

Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were pleasantly surprised by the facilities in the room, nice and clean too! :)