Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fife

Rooms much better than pervious stay

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Stayed here before and the room felt old and in need of refurbishment, this time stayed in next door room and it had refurbished, now room was nice and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Perth, Australia

Very comfortable

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Great stop over on the way to the Lakes district. Rooms were great. We travelled with 5 people and the accomodation was fantastic.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dreadful, very poor management

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Not much! Leaving!
Cons: The reception staff are dreadful. The rooms should be repaired with good workmen, instead of botch jobs and decent bedding.
Location: Near a motorway - you will hear it!
I have written this before but it was deemed unsuitable by the hotel presumably. Actually I was generous! Dreadful in nearly every possible way. New management desperately required. Beyond awful reception staff, the room was falling apart, soiled sofas, slats falling off luggage racks, shutters that don't work, sound of the motorway etc. Nasty thin duvets, no spares, cold room. Oddly I stayed a while ago, paid MUCH less and had a much nicer room with breakfast - but now having paid more and the hotel being nearly empty we had a cold room with broken telephone to start and motorway noise. Replaced by another cold, soiled room with motorway noise. There are nicer rooms, or were! Dreadful - find somewhere else until they change the management.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kent UK

Great Room, Great Food, Great Leisure Facilities

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: The room was really good.
Cons: More tea and coffee facilities in the room- there was only enough for one cup.
I stayed here in order to attend a works Christmas party. It was very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oxford

Hotel near national trust properties

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Convenient location Good price for decent room with 2 double beds and use leisure facilities
Cons: Get a lift, 3flights stairs to room with bags no joke, poor labelling made finding rooms g Hard- all corridors look same!!
Location: Lots national trust places to visit
Good overall Functional and clean but lacks character
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ruudfrom Hardinxveld

Prima service

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Uitstekend
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Devon, England

Just right for an overnight stop with the family.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness and staff
Cons: The packed breakfast, or ensuring a chef is available early.
Location: No idea: we were breaking a journey.
A clean hotel, with a very clean, well-prepared room. Bottled water had been left for us. However, there were only 4 mugs although 5 of us were booked. We booked packed breakfasts because we had to leave at 6:30 am. Unfortunately, the breakfast lacked thought, because each comprised only a croissant, piece of fruit, a bottle of water and a hot drink (just powdered coffee or chocolate with added boiling water). We could have been a choice of cereal with a small bottle of milk, fruit juice, other pastries, hard-boiled eggs, bread, butter, jams, etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Peykakefrom Bucks

Good place to stay

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff nice, breakfast excellent especially helpful with my gluten allergy. Great pool, gym, sauna and steam room. Not so good:room cleanliness,room information and not easy to find.