Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom nottingham

Business trip

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Location to the channel tunnel
Cons: Bathroom decor is a bit outdated as ar corridors to rooms. Breakfast area where hot food is kept is not ideal location for keeping food hot, only warm
Stayed here recently. Conveniently located and good location for channel tunnel. Decent pool and surrounding area.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Hotel restaurant

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: As above
Location: Not applicable.
Restaurant cold and lacked colour and atmosphere. In need of a complete modernisation. Moved table 3 times because of coldness. Unable to enjoy food in such suroundings
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

overnight stay

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: The staff were very courteous and helpful.
Cons: There were a few hairs left in the bath & sink, which I noticed straight away. Not a big deal as I washed them away, but should have been cleaner.
The hotel was welcoming with good staff on reception. We were only staying one night, but the rooms were comfortable enough. Room service was very slow, but good food when it arrived.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
The hotel is conveniently located with plenty of parking. All the staff we saw were extremely helpful and friendly. Our room had everything we needed. Lovely powerful shower and plenty of hot water. Room service was very efficient and the food delicious. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chrisfrom Surrey

Holiday Inn Maidstone

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great location for a base. Great value for money. Staff friendly and helpful at check in. Explained everything. Room was huge and perfect for 5 people. Had a swim before dinner. Clean, quiet and great facilities. Ate in restaurant in evening. Food was good and with Kids Eat Free great value. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom northants

This hotel is fantastic! Excellent staff/facilitie

Posted Feb 21, 2015
The hotel is in an excellent location between Maidstone and seven oaks. The hotel has excellent facilities - gym / pool /sauna / gym / steam room as well as a lovely restaurant. The breakfast was wonderful - so much choice & well presented! The staff were very attentive - in as all areas of the hotel. The room was very clean and comfortable with its own heating / air conditioning system. I would definitely rate this hotel highly and recommend to others. I stayed with kids aged 14 & 9 who thought the hotel was fab!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paulfrom London

Very good hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Greeted by a very friendly receptionist, everything was explained really well. We had an executive room which was well decorated, had plenty of room and a nice big flat screen tv. The shower was nice and powerful which unfortunately meant I didn't want to get out. Overall a very good experience, I really recommend the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to kids entertainment

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Great staff Lady who was in the restaurant dark hair really helps you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Slough

Nice secluded location and great service

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Friendly staff, great facilities (but could do with a bigger jacuzzi) and in a pretty scenic and secluded location. Lovely warm fireplaces in lobby too.